Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Saints Row IV Multiplayer Crash - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Saints Row IV Multiplayer Crash Crashing upon joining a game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Skylaire Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 28-August 13
  • Tunngle Username: Skylaire
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 29 August 2013 - 18:56

Here's some background information about the problem that might be to blame for it. My friend owns Saints Row IV on Steam, while I have a "free" version. I can play the game fine in single player, no crashes. My friend can as well. His game doesn't crash when I join it, just mine. I haven't tried to see if the problem persists with other people in the Tunngle server rooms.

So this is my issue: We can find each other's game using a private network, and I can join it. Everything up to there works fine. After I join it, I'm in game for about ten, maybe twenty seconds. I can move around, do anything I can do in the normal game. Then a windows message pops up telling me "Saints Row IV has stopped working" and this leads to me crashing to the desktop. We've tried starting a new game, but he hasn't tried making a new character. I have tried downloading a new "free" version, and that didn't help. Does anyone know why this is happening?

This post has been edited by Skylaire: 29 August 2013 - 19:01

0

#2 User is offline   Azamaki Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 479
  • Joined: 10-April 10
  • Location: Germany :D
  • Tunngle Username: Azamaki
Reputation: 211
High

Posted 29 August 2013 - 19:19

So, your friend bought it on Steam, is that right? Because that might be the problem.
You can play over Steam too with Saints Row IV, let me quote the Tunngle Wiki:

WITHOUT STEAM
We all know it --> join the SR4 Tunngle Lobby --> Start game as admin ---> Coop --> Play.

WITH STEAM:
IMPORTANT: Create a new Steam Account with a new Email address!
Install Saints Row IV (RELOADED Release recommended)
Download and Install Steam Client
Download the latest MP-Fix and extract to your Game Installfolder
Start Steam and login
Join the Saints Row IV Network
Start the Game with SaintsRowIV.exe (As Administrator)
Go to Co-op Campaign -> LAN -> Join any Match

You might want to try it. Can you join other Tunngle player tho?

-Azamaki
You are not happy. You don't laugh like you used to.

If I could help you please press the "Thumbs Up" - Button. Thank you.

Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Cytovan Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 25-August 13
  • Tunngle Username: Cytovan
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 31 August 2013 - 20:04

A friend and I have the exact same problem. I have the "free" version, and he owns the game. Since yesterday, we can't play together. Co-op simply crashes the game a few seconds after I join.

And that's when my genius of a friend told me "Hey, my game got updated yesterday !", and we realized that maybe because I have a slightly not updated version of the game (since it's "free" and does not support steam so = no automatic updates) we cannot play together anymore !

What do you think about that ?, could it be the problem ?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:40 AM)
Hi Cyberchief :). Check out the topic you created. I've already replied there :)
Cyberchief Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:26 AM)
When i force it to quit using Task Manager, it crashes.
Cyberchief Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:25 AM)
Tunngle hangs on displaying sponsor video.
G4rru5 V4k4r14N Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:03 AM)
Инша Аллах!
Rb Kostyn Icon : (25 January 2015 - 08:19 AM)
кто небуть даст пороль от Crysis Wars
Mike Harper Icon : (25 January 2015 - 07:20 AM)
Привет! :)
Rb Kostyn Icon : (25 January 2015 - 07:10 AM)
привет!
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 January 2015 - 01:06 AM)
Tunngle works great playing Unturned :)
Feggat Icon : (25 January 2015 - 01:06 AM)
lel I hope this works for unturner
megagamer10 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:57 AM)
********** e d
megagamer10 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:57 AM)
dose anyone know a dayz server that is *******
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:55 AM)
Can you explain a little bit more about what your connection problem is? :)
jonnie7 Icon : (24 January 2015 - 11:04 PM)
i cant conect
Jagdpanther Icon : (24 January 2015 - 10:45 PM)
азазаз лалки
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:38 PM)
Awesomenout, прочитайте данную статью http://www.tunngle.n...ost__p__1539127
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:35 PM)
UNDER_GREY,ВЕЛИКИЙ сэр подскажите как открыть порт в роуторе?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:33 PM)
Awesomenout, тогда вам нужно открыть порт 11155 в роутере
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:31 PM)
UNDER_GREY,ещё у меня желтое лицо и написано порт закрыт
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:31 PM)
UNDER_GREY,всё равно не вижу комнаты в игре
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:22 PM)
Awesomenout, ознакомьтесь с данной статьей http://www.tunngle.n...ost__p__1539040
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:22 PM)
Кто тут
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:21 PM)
sash59, нет, тот скрин у вас был в брандмауэре в режиме повышенной безопасности, а я говорю о таком скрине https://vk.com/tunng...76644_206753870
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:19 PM)
Вообщем я захожу в игру мой друг видит комнаты 5-6 , а я вижу только 1
sash59 Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:18 PM)
так вроде в обычном режиме ниче невключал)
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:18 PM)
sash59. в будущем проблема будет решена, разработчики о ней знают и думают как лучше её решить, когда точно они это исправят я не знаю
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:17 PM)
Awesomenout, в смысле не видите?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:16 PM)
sash59, если делаете скрин, тогда делайте его в обычном режиме, а не в режиме повышеной безопасности
sash59 Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:14 PM)
а можно ли решить эту проблему с багом
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:12 PM)
Что делать?
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:12 PM)
Ребята не вижу комнаты
Resize Chat Area