Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Novalogic & DF: ANGEL FALLS - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Novalogic & DF: ANGEL FALLS Probably just a funny discussion Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   OPPG-Wolfseye Icon

  • Joint Operations Mod
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 138
  • Joined: 01-August 09
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Wolfseye
Reputation: 143
High

Posted 08 May 2013 - 16:31

Posted Image

Novalogic has spent 6 plus months researching and evaluating CryEngine 3 for Delta Force Angel Falls…

Novalogic fans have been wondering when Nova would finally release a brand new game. Years have gone by with only bits and pieces of info, screens, tweets, and a rough 1 minute youtube engine video.

Over the past several years, we learned Novalogic had a next gen engine in development (in house) that was cross platform for PC, Xbox 360 and PS3. We are currently at the end of life cycles for the PS3 and Xbox 360 and nothing from Novalogic officially on the horizon.

********* can confirm, without any question, that Novalogic has spent valuable time and resources researching and evaluating Cry Engine 3 for Delta Force Angel Falls. Perhaps Novalogic is incorporating it’s in house technologies within Cry Engine 3 and it could be just one of many reasons for delay. If that truly is a reason, it seems like it will be well worth the wait.

Below is an image from the working resume of Novalogic’s Director of Design. Note the highlighted yellow portion.


Posted Image

Below is an overview of the details of work done while at Novalogic for the Director of Design. This clearly shows CryEngine 3 again, including the word development, not just research and evaluation. Above image from the resume is specifically talking about particular games: ie: Delta Force Angel Falls. Clearly CryEngine 3 is being used for development of the product.

Posted Image

Screen below is a confirmed testing of Cry Engine 3 SDK for Delta Force Angel Falls. Note custom hud, chat, kill info, server info, game type, timer, score, ammo count, etc. This is all custom work within Cry Engine 3. Second picture below shows another screen with similar fonts, and content with a different screen.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Personally I don't believe any of this, but I thought it would be a nice joke for posting and having some rants about the by far most st**** Game Developer ever. ;)

Posted Image
Posted Image
1

#2 User is offline   life of agony Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 29-October 13
  • Tunngle Username: life of agony
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 29 October 2013 - 20:42

Nice write up as for games the delta force series was near and dear to me. probably one of the most enjoyable games i ever played and then modded i used to run terra nova as life[DD] or LoA and sadly for no real reason they simply fell apart every once in awhile dropping info on angel falls. now the only good choices for games are the cod series or the bf series and both to me have never came close to as much fun as delta force games. i do wish they would get there act together and release some thing. thank you for this post i just happen across it while showing my son his dads old favorite games.
1

#3 User is offline   Meshuggah BG Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 392
  • Joined: 31-October 11
  • Location: Bulgaria
  • Tunngle Username: Meshuggah_BG
Reputation: 552
Famous

Posted 03 January 2014 - 11:19

CoD and BF series are the only good choices now? :wacko: They're just some interactive CG movies with very linear stories + a deathmatch option and zombie mod (every game should have it, right?) features :rofl:
Delta Force games and Joint Operations are still the better choice if you want to play instead of being guided through some scenario :) I, personally, am gladly trading the "modern" graphics (which are trying to make the game look like a Hollywood action movie, but why a soldier's eyes in a FPS game should see the environment as if looking through a camera + post production effects is just beyond me) for the better gameplay of Joint Operations :D
Posted Image
Posted Image
Можем да си говорим на български в Българския форум
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Ignotu5 Icon : (30 January 2015 - 07:59 PM)
zgh
jounas123 Icon : (30 January 2015 - 07:49 PM)
Hello
N30D4NT3 Icon : (30 January 2015 - 06:57 PM)
SALA BORDERLANDS 2
N30D4NT3 Icon : (30 January 2015 - 06:57 PM)
SPAIN BORDERLANDS 2 V 1.8.3
Jahin Icon : (30 January 2015 - 04:02 PM)
private network name : Jahin , Game : F1 2013 jOIN FASTTT :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Jahin Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:57 PM)
F1 2013 Championship Joinnnnnnnnnnnnnn details http://www.tunngle.n...ar/1/event-3379 :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:54 PM)
xTrumanX, Привет))
Jahin Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:54 PM)
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: Join Fasttt..................... private network name : Jahin , Game : F1 2013
Jahin Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:53 PM)
My F1 2013 Championship is ready to begin....... Joinnnnnnnnnnnn Fastttttttttttttttt Details http://www.tunngle.n...ar/1/event-3379
xTrumanX Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:52 PM)
Привет, GREY! Мозг)
xTrumanX Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:51 PM)
))
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:30 PM)
spiridis, да никто не заставляет вам им пользоваться, просто установите флешь плеер для него!
spiridis Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:27 PM)
ie загружен..но вы поймите что 99% не пользуются им...любые браузеры только не ie
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:23 PM)
spiridis, сейчас эта проблема с вылетами решается...по поводу флеш плеера, он должен быть именно для IE
spiridis Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:15 PM)
ничего не вырезанно ..специально загрузил новую версию и то же самое...и кто по вашему захочет её запускать если она вылетает)))
spiridis Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:13 PM)
не игра а тангл
spiridis Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:13 PM)
так это понятно...но игра вылетает...стоит флеш плеер и запускаю отимени админа..
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 January 2015 - 03:09 PM)
spiridis, Данное окно содержит спонсорскую рекламу, все деньги с которой идут на оплату хостинга и серверов Tunngle. Этого окошка могло и не быть, если бы некоторые альтернативно одарённые люди не вырезали рекламу в самом клиенте (верхний и правый баннеры). Говорите спасибо им и сайтам, которые распространяют патчеры для вырезания рекламы. Как говорится: за что боролись, на то и напоролись!
Чтобы из-за этого окошка не зависал клиент сделайте следующее:
1 - проверьте установлен ли у вас в системе флеш плеер для браузера IE
2 - пробуйте запускать тангл от имени администратора (контекстное меню)
spiridis Icon : (30 January 2015 - 02:50 PM)
дело не в оплате а в зависании ....тангл виснет и вылетает.теперь понял.
Jaich0 Icon : (30 January 2015 - 02:30 PM)
hey is anyone still playing tqit?
hornetsony Icon : (30 January 2015 - 10:05 AM)
ya un francais
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 January 2015 - 08:45 AM)
spiridis, чувак, реклама сразу же исчезнет, если ты возьмешься оплачивать каждый месяц хостинг и сервера или купишь премиум/лайфтайм аккаунт)))
spiridis Icon : (30 January 2015 - 12:50 AM)
что за чепуха с вашим танглом ...с новой рекламой вылет постоянный..открывается 4 окна ..1 минута вылет..от рекламы кормитесь ..только не обожритесь
Oktavio Narvaes Icon : (29 January 2015 - 11:05 PM)
I made Tunngle Calculator
http://madebysmartman.weebly.com/
ExoDemon Icon : (29 January 2015 - 10:52 PM)
can anyone help
ExoDemon Icon : (29 January 2015 - 10:51 PM)
hi im a newbie to the cod mw3 pc version and i dont know how to play offline multiplayer with teknomw3
gammler1991 Icon : (29 January 2015 - 10:49 PM)
Why is the port forwarding in my tunngle greyed out? It's permanently activated.
Also i get a information message every time I start Tunngle. It says I may can't host games. But I forwarded the port 11155 in my router to my computer. Tunngle got all rules in my Firewall accessed.
ax-r4g3 Icon : (29 January 2015 - 09:42 PM)
wie kann man seinen account hier komplett löschen?
xTrumanX Icon : (29 January 2015 - 08:24 PM)
NightXsenator, ну ты и чудила! Придурки, если вы с такой херней как активацией справиться не можете, то путь вам только в Хамачи!
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (29 January 2015 - 07:37 PM)
%
Resize Chat Area