Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Age of Empires II HD? - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Age of Empires II HD? Does it work? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   caligero3000 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: 16-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: caligero3000
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 06 April 2013 - 00:29

Hey, two quick questions, here:

First: Does anyone know if Age of Empires II HD edition is gonna work over tunngle? Or if it's gonna be possible to play LAN over the internet at all?


Second one: My friends and I have never managed to get the original aoe2 to work through tunngle. All that would happen is that we would find each others matches but would be unable to enter each other's lobbies since the connection would time out. We all have windows 7 and we have tried almost every solution, possible short of opening our tunngle port. And that's not possible since we rent a place and we have no say when it comes to our internet. Does anyone know of any solutions to making aoe2 work with win7 over tunngle?
0

#2 User is offline   ska23 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: ska23
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 06 April 2013 - 00:53

As far as i know, there wont be a official LAN mode for AoE2 HD.

Have you tried to enter the IPs of your game partner manually to join the lobby?
Have you set your firewall to allow AoE2 to communicate over tunngle?
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   caligero3000 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: 16-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: caligero3000
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 06 April 2013 - 01:29

No, haven't tried any of that, yet. Gonna try it as soon as I can and then report back.

Yeah just tried it, doesn't work, either. Whenever I try to join a game it just freezes and the blue ring of death appears. After a while I'm unceremoniously kicked the hell out of the server. And everything's okay with the firewall. Hell, I even try to disable it when I try to play aoe2 just in case, not that it really matters much. Aoe2 multi has always been spotty for us, even back in the day when we all had XP we still couldn't find or connect to each other all the time.

This post has been edited by caligero3000: 06 April 2013 - 15:11

0

#4 User is offline   Versatile Icon

  • Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 1596
  • Joined: 31-July 09
  • Location: Houston, USA
  • Tunngle Username: versatile
Reputation: 899
Magnificent

Posted 06 April 2013 - 17:42

 caligero3000, on 06 April 2013 - 01:29, said:

No, haven't tried any of that, yet. Gonna try it as soon as I can and then report back.

Yeah just tried it, doesn't work, either. Whenever I try to join a game it just freezes and the blue ring of death appears. After a while I'm unceremoniously kicked the hell out of the server. And everything's okay with the firewall. Hell, I even try to disable it when I try to play aoe2 just in case, not that it really matters much. Aoe2 multi has always been spotty for us, even back in the day when we all had XP we still couldn't find or connect to each other all the time.


1) Did you see my video tutorial on this topic?
2) Outside of tunngle, did you try any other vpn gaming programs by chance to determine if its game issue, tunngle issue, or other?
0

#5 User is offline   Man Of Game Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 10-May 12
  • Location: DZ , Relizane
  • Tunngle Username: Meguenni48
Reputation: 70
Good

Posted 06 April 2013 - 19:07

It's a Bad remake any way , graphics are pretty same as the old version . :thumbdown:
i think it works with GreenLuma . :)
Good Luck . :thumbup:





T h e G a m i n g R e v o l u t i o n Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#6 User is offline   Man Of Game Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 10-May 12
  • Location: DZ , Relizane
  • Tunngle Username: Meguenni48
Reputation: 70
Good

Posted 06 April 2013 - 20:17

MP Fix

Try it . :thumbup:

This post has been edited by Man Of Game: 06 April 2013 - 20:22






T h e G a m i n g R e v o l u t i o n Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   Matq0 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-April 13
  • Tunngle Username: Matq0
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 06 April 2013 - 20:57

 Man Of Game, on 06 April 2013 - 20:17, said:

MP Fix

Try it . :thumbup:


Hi, I downloaded the mp fix you linked but I do not see LAN option in multiplayer. How is this supposed to work?
0

#8 User is offline   Man Of Game Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 10-May 12
  • Location: DZ , Relizane
  • Tunngle Username: Meguenni48
Reputation: 70
Good

Posted 06 April 2013 - 21:09

 Matq0, on 06 April 2013 - 20:57, said:

Hi, I downloaded the mp fix you linked but I do not see LAN option in multiplayer. How is this supposed to work?


  • You will need Steam which you can download from:
  • http://store.steampowered.com
  • After you install Steam , run it it will update just exit .
  • Then you need Greenluma , wich can download from :
  • http://cs.rin.ru/for...hp?f=29&t=62700
  • Once you download it, extract all the files to the Steam install directory .
  • Extract all the files from the rar you just downloaded [MPFIX] into the game installation directory and now run the game from the exe .
  • Don't run from steam .
  • Now you're in game, you can invite some Friends to play with or host a game .
ENjoy . ;)







T h e G a m i n g R e v o l u t i o n Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   javieracdc Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 25-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: javieracdc
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 07 April 2013 - 19:08

 Man Of Game, on 06 April 2013 - 21:09, said:

  • You will need Steam which you can download from:
  • http://store.steampowered.com
  • After you install Steam , run it it will update just exit .
  • Then you need Greenluma , wich can download from :
  • http://cs.rin.ru/for...hp?f=29&t=62700
  • Once you download it, extract all the files to the Steam install directory .
  • Extract all the files from the rar you just downloaded [MPFIX] into the game installation directory and now run the game from the exe .
  • Don't run from steam .
  • Now you're in game, you can invite some Friends to play with or host a game .
ENjoy . ;)


It works fine :)
0

#10 User is offline   Man Of Game Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 10-May 12
  • Location: DZ , Relizane
  • Tunngle Username: Meguenni48
Reputation: 70
Good

Posted 07 April 2013 - 20:31

 javieracdc, on 07 April 2013 - 19:08, said:

It works fine :)


Good News . :)
Enjoy . ;)






T h e G a m i n g R e v o l u t i o n Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#11 User is offline   zhadian Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-August 13
  • Tunngle Username: zhadian
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 06 August 2013 - 14:47

 javieracdc, on 07 April 2013 - 19:08, said:

It works fine :)

I did it but my AOE dosent work anymore!!!!
Please help me!
0

#12 User is offline   Lili_Banzai Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 30-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: Lili_Banzai
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 28 October 2013 - 16:46

Hello I am french.

I can't join my friend in AOE II HD with tunngle.

Impossible to participate in the game when my friend invit me on steam.

When i go to Lobby Browser, I not see any game.

Can you help me pls ?
0

#13 User is offline   Lili_Banzai Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 30-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: Lili_Banzai
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 30 October 2013 - 14:17

up pls
0

#14 User is offline   Lili_Banzai Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 30-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: Lili_Banzai
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 01 November 2013 - 20:54

up
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

NIGERIAN DAWG Icon : (03 August 2015 - 11:20 PM)
need help with spec ops the line
DIMAS_SHOW Icon : (03 August 2015 - 07:52 PM)
hkgmgg
DIMAS_SHOW Icon : (03 August 2015 - 07:51 PM)
hdfhd
DIMAS_SHOW Icon : (03 August 2015 - 07:50 PM)
hfgh
HazeIsHectic94 Icon : (03 August 2015 - 07:45 PM)
i can get on here but always tells me to port forward i did last night worked fine woke up today same problem but not same fix
Mike Harper Icon : (03 August 2015 - 02:07 PM)
And I'm not a dev. I'm a user like you :). I just got promoted to the Enthusiast_Group ^^
Mike Harper Icon : (03 August 2015 - 02:06 PM)
You can try the solutions from this wiki: Troubleshooting#Disconnects :)
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 01:46 PM)
Please ;-;
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 01:42 PM)
Can someone help me Im new to Tunngle and when i installed the adapter My internet connection stopped and idk why i disabled the adapter now pls i need help
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 01:02 PM)
Hi are you the dev :OOOO
Mike Harper Icon : (03 August 2015 - 12:46 PM)
Hello Lala Satalin Deviluke :)
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 12:11 PM)
*godamnit*
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 12:10 PM)
._. no?
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 12:10 PM)
Anyone English here?
david boy Icon : (03 August 2015 - 11:48 AM)
zosto ne se pokrenuva serverot
david boy Icon : (03 August 2015 - 11:47 AM)
:thumbsup:
david boy Icon : (03 August 2015 - 11:47 AM)
ej
UnknownGamerFR Icon : (03 August 2015 - 01:00 AM)
C'EST DE LA MERDE !
Amin031 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:00 PM)
haletoon : )
Amin031 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:00 PM)
salam
xoXMaxXox Icon : (02 August 2015 - 08:27 PM)
как активировать уточную запись?
aboolfazl Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:51 PM)
کسی هست
aboolfazl Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:49 PM)
لام من یه ایرانی هستم
tezugane95 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:40 PM)
Play Attila tw ?
Guest : (02 August 2015 - 03:37 PM)
how to delete account?
DrDrunkenLob... Icon : (02 August 2015 - 12:32 PM)
test
hajifsayshi Icon : (02 August 2015 - 12:22 PM)
Anyone else having difficulties connecting to different people?
Mike Harper Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:33 AM)
Hello :). I haven't personally used Tunngle on Win10. But i read that members are having adapter related issues in Windows 10.
The next Tunngle version should improve the situation from Tunngle's side.
But still Windows needs to fix some stuffs too (like adapter priority not saving) ;).
Phoenix199205 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:18 AM)
Hi guys, hows compatible Tunngle now with Windows 10 home?
dengsm Icon : (02 August 2015 - 07:48 AM)
ok
Resize Chat Area