Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Age of Empires II HD? - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Age of Empires II HD? Does it work? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   caligero3000 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 16-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: caligero3000
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 06 April 2013 - 00:29

Hey, two quick questions, here:

First: Does anyone know if Age of Empires II HD edition is gonna work over tunngle? Or if it's gonna be possible to play LAN over the internet at all?


Second one: My friends and I have never managed to get the original aoe2 to work through tunngle. All that would happen is that we would find each others matches but would be unable to enter each other's lobbies since the connection would time out. We all have windows 7 and we have tried almost every solution, possible short of opening our tunngle port. And that's not possible since we rent a place and we have no say when it comes to our internet. Does anyone know of any solutions to making aoe2 work with win7 over tunngle?
0

#2 User is offline   ska23 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: ska23
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 06 April 2013 - 00:53

As far as i know, there wont be a official LAN mode for AoE2 HD.

Have you tried to enter the IPs of your game partner manually to join the lobby?
Have you set your firewall to allow AoE2 to communicate over tunngle?
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   caligero3000 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 16-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: caligero3000
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 06 April 2013 - 01:29

No, haven't tried any of that, yet. Gonna try it as soon as I can and then report back.

Yeah just tried it, doesn't work, either. Whenever I try to join a game it just freezes and the blue ring of death appears. After a while I'm unceremoniously kicked the hell out of the server. And everything's okay with the firewall. Hell, I even try to disable it when I try to play aoe2 just in case, not that it really matters much. Aoe2 multi has always been spotty for us, even back in the day when we all had XP we still couldn't find or connect to each other all the time.

This post has been edited by caligero3000: 06 April 2013 - 15:11

0

#4 User is offline   Versatile Icon

  • Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 1590
  • Joined: 31-July 09
  • Location: Houston, USA
  • Tunngle Username: versatile
Reputation: 891
Magnificent

Posted 06 April 2013 - 17:42

View Postcaligero3000, on 06 April 2013 - 01:29, said:

No, haven't tried any of that, yet. Gonna try it as soon as I can and then report back.

Yeah just tried it, doesn't work, either. Whenever I try to join a game it just freezes and the blue ring of death appears. After a while I'm unceremoniously kicked the hell out of the server. And everything's okay with the firewall. Hell, I even try to disable it when I try to play aoe2 just in case, not that it really matters much. Aoe2 multi has always been spotty for us, even back in the day when we all had XP we still couldn't find or connect to each other all the time.


1) Did you see my video tutorial on this topic?
2) Outside of tunngle, did you try any other vpn gaming programs by chance to determine if its game issue, tunngle issue, or other?
0

#5 User is offline   Man Of Game Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 10-May 12
  • Location: DZ , Relizane
  • Tunngle Username: Meguenni48
Reputation: 70
Good

Posted 06 April 2013 - 19:07

It's a Bad remake any way , graphics are pretty same as the old version . :thumbdown:
i think it works with GreenLuma . :)
Good Luck . :thumbup:





T h e G a m i n g R e v o l u t i o n Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#6 User is offline   Man Of Game Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 10-May 12
  • Location: DZ , Relizane
  • Tunngle Username: Meguenni48
Reputation: 70
Good

Posted 06 April 2013 - 20:17

MP Fix

Try it . :thumbup:

This post has been edited by Man Of Game: 06 April 2013 - 20:22






T h e G a m i n g R e v o l u t i o n Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   Matq0 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-April 13
  • Tunngle Username: Matq0
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 06 April 2013 - 20:57

View PostMan Of Game, on 06 April 2013 - 20:17, said:

MP Fix

Try it . :thumbup:


Hi, I downloaded the mp fix you linked but I do not see LAN option in multiplayer. How is this supposed to work?
0

#8 User is offline   Man Of Game Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 10-May 12
  • Location: DZ , Relizane
  • Tunngle Username: Meguenni48
Reputation: 70
Good

Posted 06 April 2013 - 21:09

View PostMatq0, on 06 April 2013 - 20:57, said:

Hi, I downloaded the mp fix you linked but I do not see LAN option in multiplayer. How is this supposed to work?


  • You will need Steam which you can download from:
  • http://store.steampowered.com
  • After you install Steam , run it it will update just exit .
  • Then you need Greenluma , wich can download from :
  • http://cs.rin.ru/for...hp?f=29&t=62700
  • Once you download it, extract all the files to the Steam install directory .
  • Extract all the files from the rar you just downloaded [MPFIX] into the game installation directory and now run the game from the exe .
  • Don't run from steam .
  • Now you're in game, you can invite some Friends to play with or host a game .
ENjoy . ;)







T h e G a m i n g R e v o l u t i o n Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   javieracdc Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 25-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: javieracdc
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 07 April 2013 - 19:08

View PostMan Of Game, on 06 April 2013 - 21:09, said:

  • You will need Steam which you can download from:
  • http://store.steampowered.com
  • After you install Steam , run it it will update just exit .
  • Then you need Greenluma , wich can download from :
  • http://cs.rin.ru/for...hp?f=29&t=62700
  • Once you download it, extract all the files to the Steam install directory .
  • Extract all the files from the rar you just downloaded [MPFIX] into the game installation directory and now run the game from the exe .
  • Don't run from steam .
  • Now you're in game, you can invite some Friends to play with or host a game .
ENjoy . ;)


It works fine :)
0

#10 User is offline   Man Of Game Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 10-May 12
  • Location: DZ , Relizane
  • Tunngle Username: Meguenni48
Reputation: 70
Good

Posted 07 April 2013 - 20:31

View Postjavieracdc, on 07 April 2013 - 19:08, said:

It works fine :)


Good News . :)
Enjoy . ;)






T h e G a m i n g R e v o l u t i o n Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#11 User is offline   zhadian Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-August 13
  • Tunngle Username: zhadian
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 06 August 2013 - 14:47

View Postjavieracdc, on 07 April 2013 - 19:08, said:

It works fine :)

I did it but my AOE dosent work anymore!!!!
Please help me!
0

#12 User is offline   Lili_Banzai Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 30-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: Lili_Banzai
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 28 October 2013 - 16:46

Hello I am french.

I can't join my friend in AOE II HD with tunngle.

Impossible to participate in the game when my friend invit me on steam.

When i go to Lobby Browser, I not see any game.

Can you help me pls ?
0

#13 User is offline   Lili_Banzai Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 30-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: Lili_Banzai
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 30 October 2013 - 14:17

up pls
0

#14 User is offline   Lili_Banzai Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 30-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: Lili_Banzai
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 01 November 2013 - 20:54

up
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

sqetch.games Icon : (29 November 2014 - 12:03 AM)
тут кто есть ?
sqetch.games Icon : (29 November 2014 - 12:02 AM)
Ребята, у меня проблема, можете помочь ?
Redeye. Icon : (28 November 2014 - 09:53 PM)
how can i delete my account ?
Redeye. Icon : (28 November 2014 - 09:51 PM)
i want to delete my account and do a new one ... how should i do that ?
Redeye. Icon : (28 November 2014 - 09:51 PM)
hello
Bloody___war... Icon : (28 November 2014 - 09:05 PM)
dsfdsfd
Zorander_rus Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:26 PM)
Russian go to amerika Anigilation
Luciole STK Icon : (28 November 2014 - 07:22 PM)
Yeaah.... Motherwucka!!!!!
MDL STK 1 Icon : (28 November 2014 - 07:20 PM)
YO BITCHEZ! ARDENT SKY 8 SOON
Adnanqamar Icon : (28 November 2014 - 06:39 PM)
we both are using routers
Adnanqamar Icon : (28 November 2014 - 06:38 PM)
I want to connect with my friend Mohazamkhantk
But i see red cross near his name and he also sees red cross near my name.
KirillGubin Icon : (28 November 2014 - 06:31 PM)
сам ты хуй
KirillGubin Icon : (28 November 2014 - 06:31 PM)
аххахаха
PolniPizdec Icon : (28 November 2014 - 05:22 PM)
Хуй хуй хуй
Nico Bartz Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:29 PM)
moin leude
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:24 PM)
Hello :). You mean how to join a game? If yes, then you can check this wiki to get general instructions about Tunngle: Tunngle#How_To_Play :).
lyleterence123 Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:15 PM)
hi there how to join? :rolleyes:
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:58 PM)
Привет kaka_sraka :)! Я хорошо :)
Видеть Русский Форум для больше русские - http://www.tunngle.n...m/1821-russian/ :).
(Those are the very few Russian words i know :D)
kaka_sraka Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:09 PM)
че как дела
kaka_sraka Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:09 PM)
ку русские
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:48 AM)
Hey, mate :). Welcome to Tunngle :).
For instructions on getting stated to play games with Tunngle, you can check this wiki: Tunngle#How_To_Play :).
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
so, some one help me :(
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
hero III might and magic
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
i want to connect with my friends
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:39 AM)
im newbie
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:39 AM)
hi everybody
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 07:12 AM)
Hi, mates :).
H3Py Icon : (27 November 2014 - 11:26 PM)
Hy m'a friend
Franki534534534 Icon : (27 November 2014 - 08:26 PM)
Hello
UNDER_GREY Icon : (27 November 2014 - 07:33 PM)
TeXBoR, скачайте и установите последнюю версию игры, не забудьте занести исполняемые файлы игры и таннгл в исключения антивируса и брандмауэра виндовс
Resize Chat Area