Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: tunngle ads cause freezing and crashing - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

tunngle ads cause freezing and crashing bugs Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   shadowinfinity Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 12-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: shadowinfinity
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 18 March 2013 - 07:26

everytime i come to the tunngle.net i need to wait that page fully loads if
i press mouse button to enter forum or just scroll down the whole thing freezes.
the tunngle client also crashes when ads change and gives error AppHangB1. and i
think that is destroying this wonderfull tool.and its not my internet connection because
it can handle 100mb\s.

This post has been edited by shadowinfinity: 18 March 2013 - 07:27

1

#2 User is offline   Deadmano Icon

  • The Helpful Deadman
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 416
  • Joined: 13-January 13
  • Location: South Africa
  • Tunngle Username: Deadmano
Reputation: 427
Reknowned

Posted 18 March 2013 - 08:13

View Postshadowinfinity, on 18 March 2013 - 07:26, said:

everytime i come to the tunngle.net i need to wait that page fully loads if
i press mouse button to enter forum or just scroll down the whole thing freezes.
the tunngle client also crashes when ads change and gives error AppHangB1. and i
think that is destroying this wonderfull tool.and its not my internet connection because
it can handle 100mb\s.

Funny enough, I can actually confirm this on the Forum, not the client as of yet. I usually run an adblocker at home, due to the inappropriate sexual content on the site, as well as the just irrelevant content...

But now at work my browser (Firefox 19.0.2) froze while trying to load ads from the domain
m.adnxs.com

Until this issue is resolved I'm gonna be forced to use an adblock app. This issue also crashed all my plugins. :huh:

P.S - You 100MB/s is your LAN speed, not your internet speed mate. ;) If you wanna know your internet speed check out http://speedtest.net/
Posted Image



Posted Image
Apparently my sig was killing whales, so in an attempt to thwart such animal cruelty the spoiler below was made!
Currently Gaming: Metro: Last Light Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
Spoiler
0

#3 User is offline   shadowinfinity Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 12-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: shadowinfinity
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 18 March 2013 - 08:50

View PostDeadmano, on 18 March 2013 - 08:13, said:

Funny enough, I can actually confirm this on the Forum, not the client as of yet. I usually run an adblocker at home, due to the inappropriate sexual content on the site, as well as the just irrelevant content...

But now at work my browser (Firefox 19.0.2) froze while trying to load ads from the domain
m.adnxs.com

Until this issue is resolved I'm gonna be forced to use an adblock app. This issue also crashed all my plugins. :huh:

P.S - You 100MB/s is your LAN speed, not your internet speed mate. ;) If you wanna know your internet speed check out http://speedtest.net/

yes the same address showed when my browser frozed and i actuly have 100mb/s little less because of conversion
we have optic 100mb/s\100mb/s actual speed is about 80mb/s.

This post has been edited by shadowinfinity: 18 March 2013 - 08:52

1

#4 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 March 2013 - 08:55

Hi :), if a web browser application freezes and crashes it's most likely a problem within the application itself and not with the ads.
It's not very reassuring if a web page can crash your browser. If Firefox is unstable, you can try a more solid browser like Opera.
Nevertheless, I will forward this report and see if we can do something about it ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   shadowinfinity Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 12-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: shadowinfinity
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:09

View PostBrioche, on 18 March 2013 - 08:55, said:

Hi :), if a web browser application freezes and crashes it's most likely a problem within the application itself and not with the ads.
It's not very reassuring if a web page can crash your browser. If Firefox is unstable, you can try a more solid browser like Opera.
Nevertheless, I will forward this report and see if we can do something about it ;).

i am using chrome and its prety solid i am more concerned about crashing client and the funny thing is even
do client crashes the network still remains active and it always happens betwen ad changes the area of ad becomes white and the client crash.

This post has been edited by shadowinfinity: 18 March 2013 - 09:09

1

#6 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:12

Yes I noticed that part about the client too. Thanks for reporting :thumbup:. We'll look into that :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   Deadmano Icon

  • The Helpful Deadman
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 416
  • Joined: 13-January 13
  • Location: South Africa
  • Tunngle Username: Deadmano
Reputation: 427
Reknowned

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:24

View PostBrioche, on 18 March 2013 - 08:55, said:

Hi :), if a web browser application freezes and crashes it's most likely a problem within the application itself and not with the ads.
It's not very reassuring if a web page can crash your browser. If Firefox is unstable, you can try a more solid browser like Opera.
Nevertheless, I will forward this report and see if we can do something about it ;).

Actually poorly coded ads can cause a browser to hang. :) Especially if it is quite a large ad to load, for example from the domain I specified above, it took 30 seconds to respond. Usually Flash ads are the worst.

I've used Firefox for over 8 years, never had a single issue like this, ads are full of ****. So I can fully say it is an issue with one of the ads, as this issue has never occurred when running an ad blocker. :)

I even tested at home on Chrome and had the exact same issue, but then quickly adblocked. ;)

You often get ads that do not get filtered and are poorly coded, so they need to be weeded out to ensure "clean" ads. But some of the ads weren't really safe for work. :(

This post has been edited by Deadmano: 18 March 2013 - 17:36

Posted Image



Posted Image
Apparently my sig was killing whales, so in an attempt to thwart such animal cruelty the spoiler below was made!
Currently Gaming: Metro: Last Light Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
Spoiler
0

#8 User is offline   Deadmano Icon

  • The Helpful Deadman
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 416
  • Joined: 13-January 13
  • Location: South Africa
  • Tunngle Username: Deadmano
Reputation: 427
Reknowned

Posted 18 March 2013 - 17:30

I just wanted to correct my above post, as some might misinterpret what I was trying to say and take offense;

Tunngle is not responsible for the ads it displays, as it gets them directly from an ad farm that does the filtering and whatnot. Ads may contain malicious content, but I have never seen anything of the sort on Tunngle. I didn't mean to cause anyone any offense, or try to harm the development team in any way.

Sometimes malicious ads do make their way around the internet, but you honestly can't blame those who display the ads, they have no control over it... Sure they can report it and ensure it doesn't happen, till it happens again, such is life, there are always assholes that try to ruin things for us. :( So at the end of the day, it is up to us, the end user to ensure we're properly protected and know the risks we take when entering the online world. :)

I'm pretty sure it's not my PC, as I work in the sector where this is a daily thing for me, and I personally have 10 years experience. But like I said, if anyone has an issue there is two alternatives; 1) use an ad blocker and starve the developers or 2) upgrade to premium and do away with the ads whilst ensuring the best Tunngle experience for everyone (which I hope to one day do as well...). :thumbup:
Posted Image



Posted Image
Apparently my sig was killing whales, so in an attempt to thwart such animal cruelty the spoiler below was made!
Currently Gaming: Metro: Last Light Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
Spoiler
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

zunnie247 Icon : (22 May 2015 - 07:19 AM)
Hey Ezio, you should try C&C Generals Zero Hour :)
Ezio2015AD Icon : (22 May 2015 - 12:06 AM)
and btw is there anyone playin' Final Fantasy Type-0? sorry if I'm being 'old school' :P
Ezio2015AD Icon : (22 May 2015 - 12:03 AM)
Hi all, wondering, what game's popular on Tunngle atm?
MagicPantsII Icon : (21 May 2015 - 10:11 PM)
Guys
Nautisha Icon : (21 May 2015 - 08:18 PM)
Hi everyone, I was wondering, is it possible for normal members to change their nickname?
mosestas Icon : (21 May 2015 - 08:05 PM)
its this link
mosestas Icon : (21 May 2015 - 08:03 PM)
mosestas Icon : (21 May 2015 - 08:02 PM)
hi help!!!! the in junkies client when yoiu press register it dosn't work... and "1. Register and Login with your Account and 2. Download the latest attached Files " dosn't work for me... can someone elp me??
you can text me here https://www.facebook...modestas.dirse. text a pm message.
Ralph Ob Icon : (21 May 2015 - 07:40 PM)
Commandos 2???
alfvommars Icon : (21 May 2015 - 07:00 PM)
yo i got issues with tunngle..cant join a room with 190/255 it gets stuck when changing the network + port forwarding is ****ed up...port is forwarded but still yellow and in option it says the port is not reachable. :/ any suggestions what i can do ?
KONCAR Icon : (21 May 2015 - 06:30 PM)
tunngle have problem or what? (when i want to join on tunngle i see this: waiting queue 40/40)
KONCAR Icon : (21 May 2015 - 06:26 PM)
i need to ask something
KONCAR Icon : (21 May 2015 - 06:26 PM)
Hello
Manzéger Péter Icon : (21 May 2015 - 05:51 PM)
Hi!
We want to play with company of heroes ToV 2.50 and we can't connect to the room. The server write: network switch succesfull please wait but do not join. Whats the problem (sorry for my english)?
lolo16 Icon : (21 May 2015 - 05:32 PM)
i want play with my brother on star empire at war force of corruption with the mod : republic at war. We go to the tunngle on star wars empire at war force of corruption network, after we go to the game but when we go to play, the game freezes on the loading screen of the game
lolo16 Icon : (21 May 2015 - 05:27 PM)
hello, i need help pls
Razgr1zzz Icon : (21 May 2015 - 05:26 PM)
гоу в скайп kirja232000
Creati0n Icon : (21 May 2015 - 04:53 PM)
Кто хочет большой любви?
Creati0n Icon : (21 May 2015 - 04:52 PM)
123
jakoubik Icon : (21 May 2015 - 01:54 PM)
Hello, I have a problem. My friends created a private networks, but I can't join to them. My tunngle want to activate a account, but any browser didn't open. Than I must reset the tunngle.
ObeseWhale Icon : (21 May 2015 - 01:29 PM)
Hey there :)
Hafidh.bens Icon : (21 May 2015 - 01:20 PM)
Hi All
Pikann Icon : (21 May 2015 - 01:05 PM)
hi
Delgadoman Icon : (21 May 2015 - 11:40 AM)
:whistling:
Delgadoman Icon : (21 May 2015 - 11:40 AM)
Hello
MatthewKel3 Icon : (20 May 2015 - 06:42 PM)
ciao
franccesco33 Icon : (20 May 2015 - 05:09 PM)
finalmente sono entrato
zunnie247 Icon : (20 May 2015 - 01:35 PM)
Check our the Generals FPS conversion :) hehehe, this gonna be awesome :D
Team Danger Icon : (20 May 2015 - 09:46 AM)
my tunngle is not working
HelpBot Icon : (20 May 2015 - 05:21 AM)
@gilyadgar: Please check Error:4-109
@escuzar75: Follow this Link to reset your Password -> https://www.tunngle....ection=lostpass
Resize Chat Area