Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: tunngle ads cause freezing and crashing - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

tunngle ads cause freezing and crashing bugs Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   shadowinfinity Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 12-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: shadowinfinity
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 18 March 2013 - 07:26

everytime i come to the tunngle.net i need to wait that page fully loads if
i press mouse button to enter forum or just scroll down the whole thing freezes.
the tunngle client also crashes when ads change and gives error AppHangB1. and i
think that is destroying this wonderfull tool.and its not my internet connection because
it can handle 100mb\s.

This post has been edited by shadowinfinity: 18 March 2013 - 07:27

1

#2 User is offline   Deadmano Icon

  • The Helpful Deadman
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 416
  • Joined: 13-January 13
  • Location: South Africa
  • Tunngle Username: Deadmano
Reputation: 426
Reknowned

Posted 18 March 2013 - 08:13

View Postshadowinfinity, on 18 March 2013 - 07:26, said:

everytime i come to the tunngle.net i need to wait that page fully loads if
i press mouse button to enter forum or just scroll down the whole thing freezes.
the tunngle client also crashes when ads change and gives error AppHangB1. and i
think that is destroying this wonderfull tool.and its not my internet connection because
it can handle 100mb\s.

Funny enough, I can actually confirm this on the Forum, not the client as of yet. I usually run an adblocker at home, due to the inappropriate sexual content on the site, as well as the just irrelevant content...

But now at work my browser (Firefox 19.0.2) froze while trying to load ads from the domain
m.adnxs.com

Until this issue is resolved I'm gonna be forced to use an adblock app. This issue also crashed all my plugins. :huh:

P.S - You 100MB/s is your LAN speed, not your internet speed mate. ;) If you wanna know your internet speed check out http://speedtest.net/
Posted Image



Posted Image
Apparently my sig was killing whales, so in an attempt to thwart such animal cruelty the spoiler below was made!
Currently Gaming: Metro: Last Light Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
Spoiler
0

#3 User is offline   shadowinfinity Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 12-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: shadowinfinity
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 18 March 2013 - 08:50

View PostDeadmano, on 18 March 2013 - 08:13, said:

Funny enough, I can actually confirm this on the Forum, not the client as of yet. I usually run an adblocker at home, due to the inappropriate sexual content on the site, as well as the just irrelevant content...

But now at work my browser (Firefox 19.0.2) froze while trying to load ads from the domain
m.adnxs.com

Until this issue is resolved I'm gonna be forced to use an adblock app. This issue also crashed all my plugins. :huh:

P.S - You 100MB/s is your LAN speed, not your internet speed mate. ;) If you wanna know your internet speed check out http://speedtest.net/

yes the same address showed when my browser frozed and i actuly have 100mb/s little less because of conversion
we have optic 100mb/s\100mb/s actual speed is about 80mb/s.

This post has been edited by shadowinfinity: 18 March 2013 - 08:52

1

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14376
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8366
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 March 2013 - 08:55

Hi :), if a web browser application freezes and crashes it's most likely a problem within the application itself and not with the ads.
It's not very reassuring if a web page can crash your browser. If Firefox is unstable, you can try a more solid browser like Opera.
Nevertheless, I will forward this report and see if we can do something about it ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   shadowinfinity Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 12-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: shadowinfinity
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:09

View PostBrioche, on 18 March 2013 - 08:55, said:

Hi :), if a web browser application freezes and crashes it's most likely a problem within the application itself and not with the ads.
It's not very reassuring if a web page can crash your browser. If Firefox is unstable, you can try a more solid browser like Opera.
Nevertheless, I will forward this report and see if we can do something about it ;).

i am using chrome and its prety solid i am more concerned about crashing client and the funny thing is even
do client crashes the network still remains active and it always happens betwen ad changes the area of ad becomes white and the client crash.

This post has been edited by shadowinfinity: 18 March 2013 - 09:09

1

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14376
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8366
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:12

Yes I noticed that part about the client too. Thanks for reporting :thumbup:. We'll look into that :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   Deadmano Icon

  • The Helpful Deadman
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 416
  • Joined: 13-January 13
  • Location: South Africa
  • Tunngle Username: Deadmano
Reputation: 426
Reknowned

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:24

View PostBrioche, on 18 March 2013 - 08:55, said:

Hi :), if a web browser application freezes and crashes it's most likely a problem within the application itself and not with the ads.
It's not very reassuring if a web page can crash your browser. If Firefox is unstable, you can try a more solid browser like Opera.
Nevertheless, I will forward this report and see if we can do something about it ;).

Actually poorly coded ads can cause a browser to hang. :) Especially if it is quite a large ad to load, for example from the domain I specified above, it took 30 seconds to respond. Usually Flash ads are the worst.

I've used Firefox for over 8 years, never had a single issue like this, ads are full of ****. So I can fully say it is an issue with one of the ads, as this issue has never occurred when running an ad blocker. :)

I even tested at home on Chrome and had the exact same issue, but then quickly adblocked. ;)

You often get ads that do not get filtered and are poorly coded, so they need to be weeded out to ensure "clean" ads. But some of the ads weren't really safe for work. :(

This post has been edited by Deadmano: 18 March 2013 - 17:36

Posted Image



Posted Image
Apparently my sig was killing whales, so in an attempt to thwart such animal cruelty the spoiler below was made!
Currently Gaming: Metro: Last Light Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
Spoiler
0

#8 User is offline   Deadmano Icon

  • The Helpful Deadman
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 416
  • Joined: 13-January 13
  • Location: South Africa
  • Tunngle Username: Deadmano
Reputation: 426
Reknowned

Posted 18 March 2013 - 17:30

I just wanted to correct my above post, as some might misinterpret what I was trying to say and take offense;

Tunngle is not responsible for the ads it displays, as it gets them directly from an ad farm that does the filtering and whatnot. Ads may contain malicious content, but I have never seen anything of the sort on Tunngle. I didn't mean to cause anyone any offense, or try to harm the development team in any way.

Sometimes malicious ads do make their way around the internet, but you honestly can't blame those who display the ads, they have no control over it... Sure they can report it and ensure it doesn't happen, till it happens again, such is life, there are always assholes that try to ruin things for us. :( So at the end of the day, it is up to us, the end user to ensure we're properly protected and know the risks we take when entering the online world. :)

I'm pretty sure it's not my PC, as I work in the sector where this is a daily thing for me, and I personally have 10 years experience. But like I said, if anyone has an issue there is two alternatives; 1) use an ad blocker and starve the developers or 2) upgrade to premium and do away with the ads whilst ensuring the best Tunngle experience for everyone (which I hope to one day do as well...). :thumbup:
Posted Image



Posted Image
Apparently my sig was killing whales, so in an attempt to thwart such animal cruelty the spoiler below was made!
Currently Gaming: Metro: Last Light Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
Spoiler
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

UNDER_GREY Icon : (01 February 2015 - 12:31 PM)
ilya.gr, дождитесь, когда внизу появится кнопка Skip
ilya.gr Icon : (01 February 2015 - 12:23 PM)
повисит немного реклама и вылетает
ilya.gr Icon : (01 February 2015 - 12:22 PM)
тангл вылетает после того как свою рекламу заставочную выводит
ilya.gr Icon : (01 February 2015 - 12:21 PM)
народ, проблема такая возникла.
Mike Harper Icon : (01 February 2015 - 12:16 PM)
@iosif9 : I don't know about PS3 games... But you can find guide about playing this game on PC with Tunngle: Network:Operation_Flashpoint:_Dragon_Rising :)
Mike Harper Icon : (01 February 2015 - 12:07 PM)
Hey there :)
Berzerk2 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 11:27 AM)
helo
iosif9 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 11:16 AM)
HELP !! I WANT PLAY ONLINE THE OPERATION FLASHPOINT DRAGON RISING PS3 HELP!!
ObeseWhale Icon : (01 February 2015 - 11:02 AM)
Hey :)
nightrider777 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 11:00 AM)
hey
progamergrtrev Icon : (01 February 2015 - 10:05 AM)
hello
Blastofdogge Icon : (01 February 2015 - 09:43 AM)
heya
UNDER_GREY Icon : (01 February 2015 - 09:28 AM)
Neos21, buy premium - not advertising!)))
sash59 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 07:50 AM)
всем привет
Neos21 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 04:58 AM)
tunngle love the spam..
Neos21 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 04:58 AM)
tunngle 2015 = crap u_u
Ridik0704 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 12:03 AM)
тунгл прекращает работу после авторизации.кто с этим сталкивался и как это исправить ?
Ridik0704 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 12:02 AM)
:thumbsup:
BuRaK764 Icon : (31 January 2015 - 11:24 PM)
aloooooo
BuRaK764 Icon : (31 January 2015 - 11:20 PM)
Arkadaşlar Bu Çarpı X İşareti Ni Nasıl Düzelticezzzzz
Chester-XYZ Icon : (31 January 2015 - 11:02 PM)
Chester-XYZ
Vse.vperedi Icon : (31 January 2015 - 10:02 PM)
Клиент вылетает после рекламы, в чём проблема?
victor3970 Icon : (31 January 2015 - 10:01 PM)
TUNGGLE....Esto es una mierda...pagando que lo haga tu puta madre...a la mierda el puto tunggle...que hay miles de maneras de jugar online..a la MIERDA
loggereye Icon : (31 January 2015 - 08:44 PM)
hi
Blainedu38 Icon : (31 January 2015 - 07:35 PM)
call of duty advanced warfare n'es pas dispo en LAN ?
picboulle Icon : (31 January 2015 - 07:22 PM)
bonsoir pouvez-vous me dire si sais possible de joué en coop Dying Light ?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (31 January 2015 - 05:50 PM)
Mirror1mage ну конечно играют
azrail159753258 Icon : (31 January 2015 - 05:44 PM)
türk olan varmı ?
Mirror1mage Icon : (31 January 2015 - 05:41 PM)
в divinity original sin играют по сетке?
Mirror1mage Icon : (31 January 2015 - 05:40 PM)
есть кто живой?
Resize Chat Area