Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Simple Server Browser - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Simple Server Browser Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 November 2009 - 00:24

Disclaimer: No Warranty, Download & Use at your own risk, Beta Quality, Few Lines of codes, Few Features. This is NOT Official Tunngle Software but just a silly experiment of mine. This software is NOT supported by the team in any way :thumbsup:.

This software is clean but if you don't trust it don't use it. Don't forget to scan it using your antivirus. That said on my pc it works fine.

This is a simple server browser for games that support command line options.
By simple, i mean very simple (no server info except for ping & IP). I did it very quickly so it might contain multiple bugs. It doesn't do any kind of fancy stuff but i found that it can be useful for certain games that doesn't come with a browser.
I am sharing it, just in case anybody has the same problem i am having with some old games that unfortunately didn't include the browser (for now it works assuming that the server is using the standard port so the client knows about this, why? because the old game i coded this for didn't allow you to specify the port :)).
This will only work when Tunngle is running and for people on the same network.
You need to edit the cfg.ini file in order to have it working.

Quote

License
No Warranty, Your Risk. If you run the program you explicitly accept this. Keep this license with the exe at any time.
Beta Quality, don't complain if something goes wrong.


Info cfg.ini

GameExe -> game.exe where game.exe is the executable of the client
Gamepath -> path of the game with trailing backslash (like "c:testfolder"). Use "?" for the current folder.
Connect_Command -> like "connect " the browser will attach the ip of the selected server
Client_only -> if you are not going to use the host function
ServerExe -> The exe of the server
ServerPath -> path of the server exe with trailing backslash (like "c:testfolder"). Use "?" for the current folder.
ServerParam -> commandline parameters for the server
JoinInfo -> This info will be displayed on the joining confirmation message
UDPGameport -> The UDP listening port of the game for the server verification
NoServerVerification -> If 1 Skips the server verification. You will try to join the server whenever you want.
Inquirypacket -> The hex packet that needs to be sent to the server in order to check if the game is joinable (example FFA1B1)
Successpacket -> The hex packet or subpacket that needs to be received from the game server in order to consider it joinable.
BannedServers -> IP1#IP2# etc. IP1 and IP2 once banned won't be shown in the list.



If the program doesn't start it means that some settings are wrong (like wrong paths).
If you want to join the gameexe must not be running. Close it then join.
If you want to host the server and your server is running you will be asked for it.
Hosting announcements are delivered only for 6 mins.
If you want you can renew the hosting announcement by clicking host again or by pressing f11.
******************************************************************************************************
Remember to press f11 when your server is full and to press it again when you are waiting for players.
Announcing-> Waiting for players.
Stopped -> Server full.
This will save some times to the others.
*****************************************************************************************************
You will hear sounds that confirm what you are doing when you don't want to minimize the game.
Cheers.


If you download this file you agree to the disclaimer above :(.

Current version: http://www.mediafire...t/TCSBv1.1a.rar

Old version: http://www.mediafire.com/?mzintjmhokm

Have fun ;).
B.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

#2 User is offline   Virus Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 505
  • Joined: 14-March 09
  • Tunngle Username: Lanvirus
Reputation: 189
High

Posted 17 November 2009 - 09:09

Thx man I will use this to play Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 with my friends without making silly shortcuts.
I attach my cfg.ini for codmw2. Extract the files in the codmw2 folder and then overwrite the empty cfg.ini with the one I provide. Enjoy :thumbsup:

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  cfg.zip (314bytes)
    Number of downloads: 60

TUNNGLE TUTORIAL - TUNNGLE INSTALLATION
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ID10T: "My Monitor won't work." Support: "Is the monitor switched on?" ID10T: "Yes" Support: "Please try to turn it off" ID10T: "Ah, it works..." :D DAU: "Mein Monitor geht nicht." Berater: "Ist er denn eingeschaltet?" DAU: "Ja." Berater: "Schalten Sie ihn doch mal bitte aus." DAU: "Ah, jetzt gehts ... " :D ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1

#3 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 21 November 2009 - 17:32

Fixed this and that to satisfy some friend requests.

Quote

v1.1

Improved speed, ping calculation is a little bit better now though it is still very approximate.
Added possibility to join a custom ip address (you do that by clicking Custom server in the list). When you click join, an ip input box will appear and you will be able to type the ip. To close the inputbox just type in something and hit enter.
Added looking for players detection: the browser will now tell you if someone is looking for players so you can decide to start your own host for him (with good chance of

getting players).
Added error messages. Sry about the first version, i was a bit lazy :).
MaxNumofSimOutConn -> Max number of opened udp outbound connections at a certain moment. Don't touch this unless something goes really wrong :D. Chances are that if you put in

a bad number like too high things will go wrong. So better to leave it as it is :D.
Added a cfg option to show own server, ShowOwnServer=1 by default.
Program is fully compatible with the old cfg. For updates you can just replace the exe :).

Have some request? Feel free to ask on the forum.


Download link v1.1: http://www.mediafire...t/TCSBv1.1a.rar
Have fun :).
Edit: Sounds like i did a little typo and the show own didn't work properly. Now it should be ok :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

gremiez Icon : (25 April 2014 - 07:45 AM)
playing through an emulator and we can use my server or yours
gremiez Icon : (25 April 2014 - 07:45 AM)
anyone down to play some monster hunter portable3rd
_Foxet_ Icon : (25 April 2014 - 05:37 AM)
Вот кого я тут действительно не ожидал увидеть так это русских.
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:20 AM)
Go to System > Options in the Tunngle Client and tick the Expert Mode box ;)
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:19 AM)
You might need to enable the network options first if you are trying to set one for your Private Network
JackTh3Ripper Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:07 AM)
I'm unable to see the 10.x.x.x in my network range emulation options if anyone can help plz :)
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:24 PM)
ок ок завтра но ты скажи это серьезная проблема или ее можно быстро решить?
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:22 PM)
ах да кстати ты говорил что надо убедится что версии одинаковые. да точно одинаковые
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:22 PM)
ну ок тогда если что то завтра
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:19 PM)
блин сорри скайпа нет. я когда винду переустанавливал забыл его собаку перекачать на жестяк
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:14 PM)
если сейчас есть время позвони мне в скайп, попробую помочь
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:13 PM)
производитель-upvel, а насчет ответах ок буду знать :thumbup:
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:09 PM)
Cheredos. 1 - кто производитель роутера, 2 - об этих вопроса и комментах в ответах Мэйл.ру и т.д. забудьте, там эти так называемые мастера и гуру полнейших бред пишут
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:06 PM)
а читал я то что люди сами не понимают как открыть порт
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:05 PM)
роутер- ur-315bn, читал например в комментах к видео или в вопросах mail.ru
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:03 PM)
c'mon guys
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:01 PM)
в твоей проблеме нет ничего страшного или необычного она решается за 5 минут
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:01 PM)
Cheredos. какой у тебя роутер, где и что ты читал?
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:00 PM)
nobody speaks english here? :(
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:59 PM)
я почитал в интернете и понял что у людей такой же вопрос как и у меня
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:58 PM)
блин я бы с радостью открыл бы порт но у меня роутер мозгодробительный
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:57 PM)
ну и не забываем заносить исполняемые файлы игры и таннгла в исключения антивируса и брандмауэра виндовс
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:57 PM)
Cheredos, убедись, что у тебя такая же версия игры как и у человека к которому ты подключаешься, так же если у тебя желтый смайл, то желательно открыть порт, как это сделать рассказано здесь http://www.tunngle.n...щего-tunngleра/
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:44 PM)
не подскажите в чем проблема? Прога работаем норм. ну а вот когда в игру заходишь (saints row 4), нажимаешь локальная сеть, игра либо не находит нечего либо просто выкидывает при заходе на сервер
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:40 PM)
i need help with resident evil revelations, anybody?
Ezio_delaflo... Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:07 PM)
eaeee
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:40 PM)
anybody?
Lexa_Malets Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:35 PM)
какую версию качать?
Lexa_Malets Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:35 PM)
yee
daku99 Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:13 PM)
bbb
Resize Chat Area