Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Simple Server Browser - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Simple Server Browser Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 16482
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 9758
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 November 2009 - 00:24

Disclaimer: No Warranty, Download & Use at your own risk, Beta Quality, Few Lines of codes, Few Features. This is NOT Official Tunngle Software but just a silly experiment of mine. This software is NOT supported by the team in any way :thumbsup:.

This software is clean but if you don't trust it don't use it. Don't forget to scan it using your antivirus. That said on my pc it works fine.

This is a simple server browser for games that support command line options.
By simple, i mean very simple (no server info except for ping & IP). I did it very quickly so it might contain multiple bugs. It doesn't do any kind of fancy stuff but i found that it can be useful for certain games that doesn't come with a browser.
I am sharing it, just in case anybody has the same problem i am having with some old games that unfortunately didn't include the browser (for now it works assuming that the server is using the standard port so the client knows about this, why? because the old game i coded this for didn't allow you to specify the port :)).
This will only work when Tunngle is running and for people on the same network.
You need to edit the cfg.ini file in order to have it working.

Quote

License
No Warranty, Your Risk. If you run the program you explicitly accept this. Keep this license with the exe at any time.
Beta Quality, don't complain if something goes wrong.


Info cfg.ini

GameExe -> game.exe where game.exe is the executable of the client
Gamepath -> path of the game with trailing backslash (like "c:testfolder"). Use "?" for the current folder.
Connect_Command -> like "connect " the browser will attach the ip of the selected server
Client_only -> if you are not going to use the host function
ServerExe -> The exe of the server
ServerPath -> path of the server exe with trailing backslash (like "c:testfolder"). Use "?" for the current folder.
ServerParam -> commandline parameters for the server
JoinInfo -> This info will be displayed on the joining confirmation message
UDPGameport -> The UDP listening port of the game for the server verification
NoServerVerification -> If 1 Skips the server verification. You will try to join the server whenever you want.
Inquirypacket -> The hex packet that needs to be sent to the server in order to check if the game is joinable (example FFA1B1)
Successpacket -> The hex packet or subpacket that needs to be received from the game server in order to consider it joinable.
BannedServers -> IP1#IP2# etc. IP1 and IP2 once banned won't be shown in the list.



If the program doesn't start it means that some settings are wrong (like wrong paths).
If you want to join the gameexe must not be running. Close it then join.
If you want to host the server and your server is running you will be asked for it.
Hosting announcements are delivered only for 6 mins.
If you want you can renew the hosting announcement by clicking host again or by pressing f11.
******************************************************************************************************
Remember to press f11 when your server is full and to press it again when you are waiting for players.
Announcing-> Waiting for players.
Stopped -> Server full.
This will save some times to the others.
*****************************************************************************************************
You will hear sounds that confirm what you are doing when you don't want to minimize the game.
Cheers.


If you download this file you agree to the disclaimer above :(.

Current version: http://www.mediafire...t/TCSBv1.1a.rar

Old version: http://www.mediafire.com/?mzintjmhokm

Have fun ;).
B.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

#2 User is offline   Virus Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 526
  • Joined: 14-March 09
  • Tunngle Username: Lanvirus
Reputation: 221
High

Posted 17 November 2009 - 09:09

Thx man I will use this to play Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 with my friends without making silly shortcuts.
I attach my cfg.ini for codmw2. Extract the files in the codmw2 folder and then overwrite the empty cfg.ini with the one I provide. Enjoy :thumbsup:

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  cfg.zip (314bytes)
    Number of downloads: 60

TUNNGLE TUTORIAL - TUNNGLE INSTALLATION
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ID10T: "My Monitor won't work." Support: "Is the monitor switched on?" ID10T: "Yes" Support: "Please try to turn it off" ID10T: "Ah, it works..." :D DAU: "Mein Monitor geht nicht." Berater: "Ist er denn eingeschaltet?" DAU: "Ja." Berater: "Schalten Sie ihn doch mal bitte aus." DAU: "Ah, jetzt gehts ... " :D ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1

#3 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 16482
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 9758
Tunngle Master

Posted 21 November 2009 - 17:32

Fixed this and that to satisfy some friend requests.

Quote

v1.1

Improved speed, ping calculation is a little bit better now though it is still very approximate.
Added possibility to join a custom ip address (you do that by clicking Custom server in the list). When you click join, an ip input box will appear and you will be able to type the ip. To close the inputbox just type in something and hit enter.
Added looking for players detection: the browser will now tell you if someone is looking for players so you can decide to start your own host for him (with good chance of

getting players).
Added error messages. Sry about the first version, i was a bit lazy :).
MaxNumofSimOutConn -> Max number of opened udp outbound connections at a certain moment. Don't touch this unless something goes really wrong :D. Chances are that if you put in

a bad number like too high things will go wrong. So better to leave it as it is :D.
Added a cfg option to show own server, ShowOwnServer=1 by default.
Program is fully compatible with the old cfg. For updates you can just replace the exe :).

Have some request? Feel free to ask on the forum.


Download link v1.1: http://www.mediafire...t/TCSBv1.1a.rar
Have fun :).
Edit: Sounds like i did a little typo and the show own didn't work properly. Now it should be ok :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 11:42 PM)
ach meinen sie Port Mapping
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 11:33 PM)
ich hätte da noch DNS und DDNS
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 11:25 PM)
sehe nur DHCP dort kann ich Geräte eingeben manu dann taucht ne MC Adresse auf und ne IP die unvollständig ist ??
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 11:22 PM)
ich sehe das bei mir nicht Virtual Server
Cyberlady Icon : (10 February 2016 - 11:17 PM)
ja, es ist dort neben
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 11:11 PM)
meinen sie statisches DHCp - netzwerk??
Cyberlady Icon : (10 February 2016 - 11:05 PM)
nicht unbedingt, z.b. wird dies auf der website des Ihrem Routers durchgeführt
adapter, es scheint mir, ist es besser zu nutzen 7-8 10
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:51 PM)
muss ich dafür tunngle starten ??
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:50 PM)
wie gelange ich dort hin ??
Cyberlady Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:47 PM)
wir sprechen über VS [virtual server], NAT-einstellungen, manchmal dort geschlossenen Ports für exe-datei
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:44 PM)
was ist kompatibel für windows 8.1 welcher adapter
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:43 PM)
7-8 10, xp vista-7 oder xp vista 7-8 ??
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:42 PM)
aber was soll ich denn für nen Ordner nehmen
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:38 PM)
was für ein Port wie gesagt ich habe die Informationen abgeklappert die von tunngle zu Verfügung stehen des halb bitte ich ja um schriftliche hilfe
Cyberlady Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:28 PM)
Dakowa, u. haben Sie den Port für Tunngle [auf der website des Anbieters] geöffnet?
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:17 PM)
jepp habe tunngle gelöscht neu installiert und habe das andere auch 5.8.5 installiert habe meine Feuerwall abgeschalten nix geht ??
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 10:13 PM)
es hat von anfang an nicht geklappt ich nutze tunngle zum erstemal
Cyberlady Icon : (10 February 2016 - 09:56 PM)
Dakowa, dieses Problem tritt auch nach dem vollständigen Entfernen and nach der Neuinstallation?
u. bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt, Tunngle hat gut funktioniert für Sie?
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 09:38 PM)
Jo servus mir er geht es nicht anderst hab das selbe Problem er erkennt denn Adapter nicht. ich habe:
Windows 8.1
2013 Microsoft Corporation
64-bit-Betriebssystem, x64-basierter Prozessor


so alles kein Thema will ich aber jetzt den Treiber installieren pasirt mir folgendes :
Geräte- Manager, Computer, Action, Legacyhardware hinzufügen , gehe wie gehabt vor, nur jetzt kommt das eigentliche Problem!, "ich habe da stehen" :
Ordner: mit 7-8
Ordner: mit 10
Ordner: mit XP vista-7
Ordner: mit XP vista 7-8
ich klik den Ordner an dann stet unter Name OemWin2k (bei dir steht .inf mit hinten dran) aber der Datei Name ist bei mir Oemwin2k.inf steht unten bei öffnen irgend wie geht da keiner was mach ich falsch pls Help bin schon am verzweifeln.
mein privat Anschluss lauft über Wifi
hatte mir schon über legt einen zweiten privat zu machen für Tunngle nur leider weis ich nicht wie das geht ich weis nicht wo ich die notwendigen Daten Finde und wie ich das einrichte .
so zock jetzt erstmal Ogame freue mich auf Hilfreiche Nachrichte merci .
Mfg
Dakowa
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 09:34 PM)
ja habe ich alles was ging habe oben auch schon einen weiteren beitrag verfast
Cyberlady Icon : (10 February 2016 - 09:26 PM)
Dakowa, haben Sie versucht die entsprechenden Schritte zu tun?
Error:4-109
Dakowa Icon : (10 February 2016 - 09:10 PM)
also finde tunngle ziemlich kompliziert wegehr der Fehlermeldung 4-109 gibt es denn keine einfacheren Wege ein solche Problem aus der Welt zu Schafen ich hänge seit 2 tagen an dem Problem und das giebt für tunngle nicht gerade die best wertung.
Cyberlady Icon : (10 February 2016 - 07:56 PM)
Qualtrox, in ''My Settings'' - ''Change Email Address''
Qualtrox Icon : (10 February 2016 - 07:49 PM)
how can i change my tunngle email
Mike Harper Icon : (10 February 2016 - 07:46 PM)
@BlaCkWoLf1835, maybe system restore is turned off in your system, it's ok if you turned if off :)
Mike Harper Icon : (10 February 2016 - 07:46 PM)
@ianpulse, Ok mate, I'll do that :). Cheers! :thumbsup:
ianpulse Icon : (10 February 2016 - 07:45 PM)
Anyway @Mike Harper thank you for everything.. Cheers!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
ianpulse Icon : (10 February 2016 - 07:44 PM)
@Mike Harper, thanks a lot mate, i just reported it would you mind reporting as well?
i think the added weight of someone of your reputation might get help sooner :whistling:
BlaCkWoLf1835 Icon : (10 February 2016 - 07:44 PM)
he says microsoft windows system restore is disable is this normal?
BlaCkWoLf1835 Icon : (10 February 2016 - 07:44 PM)
mike when i start the setup
Resize Chat Area