Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: How To Play Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Online Using Tunngle - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Play Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Online Using Tunngle Works for Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos as well! Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7381
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5265
Tunngle Master

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:40

HOW TO PLAY WARCRAFT III: THE FROZEN THRONE ONLINE USING TUNNGLE
Posted Image

Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos is a real time strategy video game released by Blizzard Entertainment on July 3, 2002. An expansion pack, The Frozen Throne, was released on July 1, 2003. Warcraft III contains four playable races. Humans and Orcs, Night Elves and Undead. Multiplayer mode allows for play against other people instead of playing against computer-controlled characters as is done in the single-player custom game mode.

The Steps to Playing
1. Install Warcraft III: The Throzen Throne(or Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos)
2. Download the Latest Game Patch and install it to your computer.
3. Start Tunngle and join the Warcraft III: The Throzen Throne or Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos Tunngle Networks.
4. Start the game as your normally would.
5. From the Main Menu Choose "Local Area Network"
6. Join any game from the list or create your own.
7. Have Fun!

Video Tutorial


Help Section
* If you need any additional help just reply to this thread or feel free to create your own :)

* The host should always setup a Port_Forward to avoid connection issues.
0

#2 User is offline   MrWack Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 09-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrWack
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 09 January 2013 - 18:48

I can't see any of the games!
1

#3 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7381
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5265
Tunngle Master

Posted 09 January 2013 - 23:09

Hi :)

Have you tried all the solutions on the Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game wiki page? :)
0

#4 User is offline   GeneralHector Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: GeneralHector
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 25 January 2013 - 00:37

Hello, i have Warcraft 3 R.O.C., and i have port foward the tunngle ports, i have the green face happy,i see poeple in the warcraft tunngle network. but when i start the game, ang i go to the local area network i dont see a game.

i have wireless laptop ,im triying to play wireless this game,iknow that the program tunngle create a virtual conection. but says, that does not have internet conection, down my internet wireless conecction, in the local and area networks.

i turn off the firewall protection in the antivirus.

and i dont se a game.

i cant. connect a lancable becuase the thomsom modem is in the first floor and i have my laptop on the second floor and i prefer to play in wireless mode.

i have windows 8

someone helpme please.
0

#5 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7381
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5265
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 January 2013 - 03:44

Hey :)

There isnt many people in the Reign of Chaos network so did you try asking if anyone was hosting a game?

Have you also updated your game to the latest version?
0

#6 User is offline   ahoteten14 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-June 13
  • Tunngle Username: ahoteten14
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2013 - 08:36

Hi I have a problem when i host game noone can see it only one time before last update they saw it and i didn't change anything after that and now noone sees it agian plz help me.
0

#7 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7381
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5265
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2013 - 11:39

Hey :)

As the host you should make sure you have opened your Ports with a Port_Forward and that you don't have a firewall blocking Tunngle or the game ;)
0

#8 User is offline   Cravenkiss Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 14-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: D!ablo
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:16

View PostObeseWhale, on 22 June 2013 - 11:39, said:

Hey :)

As the host you should make sure you have opened your Ports with a Port_Forward and that you don't have a firewall blocking Tunngle or the game ;)


Thanks ObeseWhale, that really helped :thumbsup:
1

#9 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7381
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5265
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:33

Thanks for the feedback :)

Have fun playing :thumbup:
1

#10 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 02:19

Hi everybody!
So I found this post and I guess it's better for me to just ask my question here instead of creating an entire new topic (please tell me if this is not the case and I will create such topic).

I have the same problem, but it seems to only happen between me and a friend of mine. I can see some rooms in the Local Area Network and even enter them, but I can't see specifically my friend's room AND he can't see mine. I did get to see his room once after I told him to allow the game and Tunngle through his firewall (and I made sure that I had allowed it too). We played totally lag-free, but when we tried playing again, the same problem happened.

He doesn't have access to his router, but people say that only the host needs to forward Tunngle's ports. Therefore I did that, but even still, he can't see my rooms, so I suppose it's not port related (of course, I could be wrong).

Also, I don't know if this is helpful, but we've also played Age of Mythology: The Titans, and in that game, I can see his room, enter it and play normally, but he can't see mine. However, AoM lets you enter rooms by typing the host's IP (in this case, the Tunngle IP), and when he tries to enter my room with this method, it works. Unfortunately, we didn't find such an option in Warcraft.

Any ideas?
0

#11 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3330
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2109
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 November 2013 - 03:55

Hi :) Make sure you and your friend have got the same update/patches for the game. If you and your friends game version is different then you wont find his server and he wont find your server.

Also if your friend doesnt have access to his router, he can use the UPnP option. This method will port forward automatically if his router supports upnp. To active UPnP go to Tunngle -> System -> Option and check the Use UPnP.
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
1

#12 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 04:00

We do have the same versions (hence why we actually got to play both games together). I'll try the UPnP option asap then, but are you sure there are no other possible solutions?

Thanks!
0

#13 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7381
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5265
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 November 2013 - 08:22

Hey :)

It's possible that a firewall is still blocking Tunngle or the game so you might want to check that both Tunngle and the game are allowed through.
You could also try the Community_Connection_Test tool with your friend. This Tool will verify the connection over Tunngle :)
0

#14 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 19:31

Hello there!

As I've already said, we have allowed everything we could in the Firewall.

I tried creating a private network instead of using the public Warcraft one, and apparently that solved it. I can now freely see his games, and he sees mine, so I don't really think the problem is in our computers here, but in the Tunngle server or something.

Thanks anyway, see you later.
0

#15 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3330
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2109
Tunngle Master

Posted 28 November 2013 - 06:21

Great Job Solving your problem mate :thumbup:
Enjoy Tunngle and your game :) Have a nice Day :)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
1

#16 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 17:43

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

View Postmoeezshah, on 02 January 2014 - 17:32, said:

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

is anyone there o help me out !! tell me the steps when tunngle is installed please :(

View Postmoeezshah, on 02 January 2014 - 17:32, said:

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

is anyone there o help me out !! tell me the steps when tunngle is installed please :(
0

#17 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3330
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2109
Tunngle Master

Posted 02 January 2014 - 17:59

Hi mate :) Welcome to Tunngle :)
See this wiki Tunngle#Using_Tunngle :)

For this specific game, see this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne ;)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
2

#18 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:17

View PostMike Harper, on 02 January 2014 - 17:59, said:

Hi mate :) Welcome to Tunngle :)
See this wiki Tunngle#Using_Tunngle :)

For this specific game, see this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne ;)

thanks sir :)
1

#19 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:51

how to play !! i have opened my frozen throne !! and selected frozen throne in tunngle but no game is comming in the list please tell me :(

please reply as fast as you can !! bec i want to play !! :)
0

#20 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3330
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2109
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 January 2014 - 05:39

Hi :) Make sure you've done everything properly from this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne
If you've done everything, check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game

Also if you see red crosses near players nickname(red cross indicates you cant connect to that player and that player cant connect to you.) in Tunngle, you need to setup Port_Forward to improve connectivity ;)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
2

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (31 October 2014 - 05:49 AM)
@IchigoKun: Hola :)! Bienvenidos a Tunngle :thumbup:!
Ver esto : http://www.tunngle.n...791-como-jugar/ :).
(I don't know Spanish, those are the one or two words that i know :D)
IchigoKun Icon : (31 October 2014 - 05:03 AM)
hi
IchigoKun Icon : (31 October 2014 - 05:02 AM)
hi
IchigoKun Icon : (31 October 2014 - 04:57 AM)
hola
IchigoKun Icon : (31 October 2014 - 04:57 AM)
hi
IchigoKun Icon : (31 October 2014 - 04:57 AM)
como juego ?
IchigoKun Icon : (31 October 2014 - 04:56 AM)
hola yo soy nuevo
Meshuggah BG Icon : (31 October 2014 - 04:44 AM)
Is it only me?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (31 October 2014 - 04:44 AM)
With Chrome, neither theme is working, except using the combination of Incognito mode + white theme, at least on my machine :hmm:
Meshuggah BG Icon : (31 October 2014 - 04:42 AM)
there seems to be a problem, with the black theme - the buttons Chat, Clear, Refresh and My Prefs are not working, while using Firefox :(
Vovantinys Icon : (30 October 2014 - 11:21 PM)
ка настроить моствантед по сетке?
Vovantinys Icon : (30 October 2014 - 11:21 PM)
да
Vovantinys Icon : (30 October 2014 - 11:21 PM)
да
xXGamer123Xx Icon : (30 October 2014 - 08:35 PM)
please help me i have a problem
Gruffmcmuff Icon : (30 October 2014 - 04:39 PM)
What do I need to do to get a game added?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 October 2014 - 04:01 PM)
gnomikus554. привет)) Если у тебя появятся какие-нибудь вопросы касательно програм - пиши на Русскоязычный форум, там тебе помогут)))
gnomikus554 Icon : (30 October 2014 - 03:57 PM)
всем привет я тут новичок
Brioche Icon : (30 October 2014 - 12:59 PM)
the member list is currently disabled because we have too many members ;).
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 October 2014 - 12:45 PM)
Vadooss, вот руководство по игре http://www.tunngle.n...-через-tunngle/
gameDeamon Icon : (30 October 2014 - 12:22 PM)
Does anybody know?
gameDeamon Icon : (30 October 2014 - 12:21 PM)
Why cant i see members. ITs says: You do not have permission to view the member listing.
Vadooss Icon : (30 October 2014 - 12:18 PM)
в Underground 2
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 October 2014 - 11:44 AM)
Vadooss, в какой?
Vadooss Icon : (30 October 2014 - 11:43 AM)
как поиграть в NFS
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 October 2014 - 10:48 AM)
BorderFire, куда его добавлять? комнаты для него давно уже созданы))
BorderFire Icon : (30 October 2014 - 10:37 AM)
а Borderlands - The Pre-Sequel добавлят?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 October 2014 - 10:58 PM)
что?
Harvey Dant Icon : (29 October 2014 - 10:25 PM)
Ну епст
akjoller Icon : (29 October 2014 - 10:08 PM)
ip address is 85.214.219.86 for that server if that helps
akjoller Icon : (29 October 2014 - 10:08 PM)
What port do I connect through for the arma 3 life server
Resize Chat Area