Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: How To Play Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Online Using Tunngle - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Play Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Online Using Tunngle Works for Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos as well! Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7262
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5236
Tunngle Master

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:40

HOW TO PLAY WARCRAFT III: THE FROZEN THRONE ONLINE USING TUNNGLE
Posted Image

Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos is a real time strategy video game released by Blizzard Entertainment on July 3, 2002. An expansion pack, The Frozen Throne, was released on July 1, 2003. Warcraft III contains four playable races. Humans and Orcs, Night Elves and Undead. Multiplayer mode allows for play against other people instead of playing against computer-controlled characters as is done in the single-player custom game mode.

The Steps to Playing
1. Install Warcraft III: The Throzen Throne(or Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos)
2. Download the Latest Game Patch and install it to your computer.
3. Start Tunngle and join the Warcraft III: The Throzen Throne or Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos Tunngle Networks.
4. Start the game as your normally would.
5. From the Main Menu Choose "Local Area Network"
6. Join any game from the list or create your own.
7. Have Fun!

Video Tutorial


Help Section
* If you need any additional help just reply to this thread or feel free to create your own :)

* The host should always setup a Port_Forward to avoid connection issues.
0

#2 User is offline   MrWack Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 09-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrWack
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 January 2013 - 18:48

I can't see any of the games!
0

#3 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7262
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5236
Tunngle Master

Posted 09 January 2013 - 23:09

Hi :)

Have you tried all the solutions on the Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game wiki page? :)
0

#4 User is offline   GeneralHector Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: GeneralHector
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 25 January 2013 - 00:37

Hello, i have Warcraft 3 R.O.C., and i have port foward the tunngle ports, i have the green face happy,i see poeple in the warcraft tunngle network. but when i start the game, ang i go to the local area network i dont see a game.

i have wireless laptop ,im triying to play wireless this game,iknow that the program tunngle create a virtual conection. but says, that does not have internet conection, down my internet wireless conecction, in the local and area networks.

i turn off the firewall protection in the antivirus.

and i dont se a game.

i cant. connect a lancable becuase the thomsom modem is in the first floor and i have my laptop on the second floor and i prefer to play in wireless mode.

i have windows 8

someone helpme please.
0

#5 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7262
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5236
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 January 2013 - 03:44

Hey :)

There isnt many people in the Reign of Chaos network so did you try asking if anyone was hosting a game?

Have you also updated your game to the latest version?
0

#6 User is offline   ahoteten14 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-June 13
  • Tunngle Username: ahoteten14
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2013 - 08:36

Hi I have a problem when i host game noone can see it only one time before last update they saw it and i didn't change anything after that and now noone sees it agian plz help me.
0

#7 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7262
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5236
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2013 - 11:39

Hey :)

As the host you should make sure you have opened your Ports with a Port_Forward and that you don't have a firewall blocking Tunngle or the game ;)
0

#8 User is offline   Cravenkiss Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 14-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: D!ablo
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:16

View PostObeseWhale, on 22 June 2013 - 11:39, said:

Hey :)

As the host you should make sure you have opened your Ports with a Port_Forward and that you don't have a firewall blocking Tunngle or the game ;)


Thanks ObeseWhale, that really helped :thumbsup:
1

#9 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7262
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5236
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:33

Thanks for the feedback :)

Have fun playing :thumbup:
1

#10 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 02:19

Hi everybody!
So I found this post and I guess it's better for me to just ask my question here instead of creating an entire new topic (please tell me if this is not the case and I will create such topic).

I have the same problem, but it seems to only happen between me and a friend of mine. I can see some rooms in the Local Area Network and even enter them, but I can't see specifically my friend's room AND he can't see mine. I did get to see his room once after I told him to allow the game and Tunngle through his firewall (and I made sure that I had allowed it too). We played totally lag-free, but when we tried playing again, the same problem happened.

He doesn't have access to his router, but people say that only the host needs to forward Tunngle's ports. Therefore I did that, but even still, he can't see my rooms, so I suppose it's not port related (of course, I could be wrong).

Also, I don't know if this is helpful, but we've also played Age of Mythology: The Titans, and in that game, I can see his room, enter it and play normally, but he can't see mine. However, AoM lets you enter rooms by typing the host's IP (in this case, the Tunngle IP), and when he tries to enter my room with this method, it works. Unfortunately, we didn't find such an option in Warcraft.

Any ideas?
0

#11 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3081
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2014
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 November 2013 - 03:55

Hi :) Make sure you and your friend have got the same update/patches for the game. If you and your friends game version is different then you wont find his server and he wont find your server.

Also if your friend doesnt have access to his router, he can use the UPnP option. This method will port forward automatically if his router supports upnp. To active UPnP go to Tunngle -> System -> Option and check the Use UPnP.
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
1

#12 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 04:00

We do have the same versions (hence why we actually got to play both games together). I'll try the UPnP option asap then, but are you sure there are no other possible solutions?

Thanks!
0

#13 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7262
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5236
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 November 2013 - 08:22

Hey :)

It's possible that a firewall is still blocking Tunngle or the game so you might want to check that both Tunngle and the game are allowed through.
You could also try the Community_Connection_Test tool with your friend. This Tool will verify the connection over Tunngle :)
0

#14 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 19:31

Hello there!

As I've already said, we have allowed everything we could in the Firewall.

I tried creating a private network instead of using the public Warcraft one, and apparently that solved it. I can now freely see his games, and he sees mine, so I don't really think the problem is in our computers here, but in the Tunngle server or something.

Thanks anyway, see you later.
0

#15 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3081
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2014
Tunngle Master

Posted 28 November 2013 - 06:21

Great Job Solving your problem mate :thumbup:
Enjoy Tunngle and your game :) Have a nice Day :)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
1

#16 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 17:43

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

View Postmoeezshah, on 02 January 2014 - 17:32, said:

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

is anyone there o help me out !! tell me the steps when tunngle is installed please :(

View Postmoeezshah, on 02 January 2014 - 17:32, said:

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

is anyone there o help me out !! tell me the steps when tunngle is installed please :(
0

#17 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3081
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2014
Tunngle Master

Posted 02 January 2014 - 17:59

Hi mate :) Welcome to Tunngle :)
See this wiki Tunngle#Using_Tunngle :)

For this specific game, see this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne ;)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
2

#18 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:17

View PostMike Harper, on 02 January 2014 - 17:59, said:

Hi mate :) Welcome to Tunngle :)
See this wiki Tunngle#Using_Tunngle :)

For this specific game, see this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne ;)

thanks sir :)
1

#19 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:51

how to play !! i have opened my frozen throne !! and selected frozen throne in tunngle but no game is comming in the list please tell me :(

please reply as fast as you can !! bec i want to play !! :)
0

#20 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3081
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2014
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 January 2014 - 05:39

Hi :) Make sure you've done everything properly from this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne
If you've done everything, check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game

Also if you see red crosses near players nickname(red cross indicates you cant connect to that player and that player cant connect to you.) in Tunngle, you need to setup Port_Forward to improve connectivity ;)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
2

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

alpha2014 Icon : (16 September 2014 - 04:22 PM)
Hi, I have some problem. I can not access to play
XxTheFire14 Icon : (16 September 2014 - 03:16 PM)
m
vasiokasLTU Icon : (16 September 2014 - 03:12 PM)
78.56.11.109:27022 csgo server no steam 64 slots
vasiokasLTU Icon : (16 September 2014 - 03:12 PM)
www.bans.lt
flucknaja30 Icon : (16 September 2014 - 11:24 AM)
[size="7"][/size]
flucknaja30 Icon : (16 September 2014 - 10:32 AM)
ดีๆๆ
shar42 Icon : (16 September 2014 - 09:02 AM)
la la la la la
XROodrigoX Icon : (16 September 2014 - 04:41 AM)
IP ? port? arma III
Mike Harper Icon : (16 September 2014 - 02:54 AM)
VanityOftheDamned: Check this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne :).
Mike Harper Icon : (16 September 2014 - 02:54 AM)
Hello mates :).
jarbasbr Icon : (16 September 2014 - 01:52 AM)
ola
VanityOftheD... Icon : (15 September 2014 - 08:07 PM)
thru tungle
VanityOftheD... Icon : (15 September 2014 - 08:07 PM)
i badly need to know how to play ww 3 frozen throne
VanityOftheD... Icon : (15 September 2014 - 08:07 PM)
nyone online
genova31 Icon : (15 September 2014 - 07:13 PM)
has anyone knows why i keep failing to connect to tunggle serveur
genova31 Icon : (15 September 2014 - 07:13 PM)
hi ! someone can help me please ?
Jordan9900 Icon : (15 September 2014 - 05:48 PM)
has anyone knows why i keep failing to connect to games?
Jordan9900 Icon : (15 September 2014 - 05:46 PM)
hello
Nomadix26 Icon : (15 September 2014 - 05:38 PM)
guys does on tunngle exist a server that you can play the game ibb & obb??
bboya Icon : (15 September 2014 - 04:35 PM)
ㅇㅇ
bboya Icon : (15 September 2014 - 04:35 PM)
김동환시발새키야
bboya Icon : (15 September 2014 - 04:35 PM)
yo
Maks Tikhonov Icon : (15 September 2014 - 04:13 PM)
lol
medvedludoed Icon : (15 September 2014 - 02:45 PM)
да вроде запустилось...
Luffy-San Icon : (15 September 2014 - 02:43 PM)
Any1 wanna ask for a chivalry IP for me?! still cant get tunngle to port
UNDER_GREY Icon : (15 September 2014 - 02:42 PM)
ок пробуй
medvedludoed Icon : (15 September 2014 - 02:40 PM)
ща попробую в тангл зайти
medvedludoed Icon : (15 September 2014 - 02:40 PM)
зачем? вроде писало что норм все...
UNDER_GREY Icon : (15 September 2014 - 02:40 PM)
medvedludoed, ну вот ты и скажи...короче разархивируй прогу на раб стол и запусти её повторно
medvedludoed Icon : (15 September 2014 - 02:38 PM)
эм...такс... а есть проблемы если не разархивировал?
Resize Chat Area