Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: How To Play Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Online Using Tunngle - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Play Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Online Using Tunngle Works for Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos as well! Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7351
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5257
Tunngle Master

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:40

HOW TO PLAY WARCRAFT III: THE FROZEN THRONE ONLINE USING TUNNGLE
Posted Image

Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos is a real time strategy video game released by Blizzard Entertainment on July 3, 2002. An expansion pack, The Frozen Throne, was released on July 1, 2003. Warcraft III contains four playable races. Humans and Orcs, Night Elves and Undead. Multiplayer mode allows for play against other people instead of playing against computer-controlled characters as is done in the single-player custom game mode.

The Steps to Playing
1. Install Warcraft III: The Throzen Throne(or Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos)
2. Download the Latest Game Patch and install it to your computer.
3. Start Tunngle and join the Warcraft III: The Throzen Throne or Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos Tunngle Networks.
4. Start the game as your normally would.
5. From the Main Menu Choose "Local Area Network"
6. Join any game from the list or create your own.
7. Have Fun!

Video Tutorial


Help Section
* If you need any additional help just reply to this thread or feel free to create your own :)

* The host should always setup a Port_Forward to avoid connection issues.
0

#2 User is offline   MrWack Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 09-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrWack
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 January 2013 - 18:48

I can't see any of the games!
0

#3 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7351
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5257
Tunngle Master

Posted 09 January 2013 - 23:09

Hi :)

Have you tried all the solutions on the Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game wiki page? :)
0

#4 User is offline   GeneralHector Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: GeneralHector
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 25 January 2013 - 00:37

Hello, i have Warcraft 3 R.O.C., and i have port foward the tunngle ports, i have the green face happy,i see poeple in the warcraft tunngle network. but when i start the game, ang i go to the local area network i dont see a game.

i have wireless laptop ,im triying to play wireless this game,iknow that the program tunngle create a virtual conection. but says, that does not have internet conection, down my internet wireless conecction, in the local and area networks.

i turn off the firewall protection in the antivirus.

and i dont se a game.

i cant. connect a lancable becuase the thomsom modem is in the first floor and i have my laptop on the second floor and i prefer to play in wireless mode.

i have windows 8

someone helpme please.
0

#5 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7351
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5257
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 January 2013 - 03:44

Hey :)

There isnt many people in the Reign of Chaos network so did you try asking if anyone was hosting a game?

Have you also updated your game to the latest version?
0

#6 User is offline   ahoteten14 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-June 13
  • Tunngle Username: ahoteten14
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2013 - 08:36

Hi I have a problem when i host game noone can see it only one time before last update they saw it and i didn't change anything after that and now noone sees it agian plz help me.
0

#7 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7351
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5257
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2013 - 11:39

Hey :)

As the host you should make sure you have opened your Ports with a Port_Forward and that you don't have a firewall blocking Tunngle or the game ;)
0

#8 User is offline   Cravenkiss Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 14-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: D!ablo
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:16

View PostObeseWhale, on 22 June 2013 - 11:39, said:

Hey :)

As the host you should make sure you have opened your Ports with a Port_Forward and that you don't have a firewall blocking Tunngle or the game ;)


Thanks ObeseWhale, that really helped :thumbsup:
1

#9 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7351
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5257
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:33

Thanks for the feedback :)

Have fun playing :thumbup:
1

#10 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 02:19

Hi everybody!
So I found this post and I guess it's better for me to just ask my question here instead of creating an entire new topic (please tell me if this is not the case and I will create such topic).

I have the same problem, but it seems to only happen between me and a friend of mine. I can see some rooms in the Local Area Network and even enter them, but I can't see specifically my friend's room AND he can't see mine. I did get to see his room once after I told him to allow the game and Tunngle through his firewall (and I made sure that I had allowed it too). We played totally lag-free, but when we tried playing again, the same problem happened.

He doesn't have access to his router, but people say that only the host needs to forward Tunngle's ports. Therefore I did that, but even still, he can't see my rooms, so I suppose it's not port related (of course, I could be wrong).

Also, I don't know if this is helpful, but we've also played Age of Mythology: The Titans, and in that game, I can see his room, enter it and play normally, but he can't see mine. However, AoM lets you enter rooms by typing the host's IP (in this case, the Tunngle IP), and when he tries to enter my room with this method, it works. Unfortunately, we didn't find such an option in Warcraft.

Any ideas?
0

#11 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3301
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2102
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 November 2013 - 03:55

Hi :) Make sure you and your friend have got the same update/patches for the game. If you and your friends game version is different then you wont find his server and he wont find your server.

Also if your friend doesnt have access to his router, he can use the UPnP option. This method will port forward automatically if his router supports upnp. To active UPnP go to Tunngle -> System -> Option and check the Use UPnP.
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
1

#12 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 04:00

We do have the same versions (hence why we actually got to play both games together). I'll try the UPnP option asap then, but are you sure there are no other possible solutions?

Thanks!
0

#13 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7351
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5257
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 November 2013 - 08:22

Hey :)

It's possible that a firewall is still blocking Tunngle or the game so you might want to check that both Tunngle and the game are allowed through.
You could also try the Community_Connection_Test tool with your friend. This Tool will verify the connection over Tunngle :)
0

#14 User is offline   Gabe of Rivia Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13
  • Tunngle Username: MrPamonha
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 November 2013 - 19:31

Hello there!

As I've already said, we have allowed everything we could in the Firewall.

I tried creating a private network instead of using the public Warcraft one, and apparently that solved it. I can now freely see his games, and he sees mine, so I don't really think the problem is in our computers here, but in the Tunngle server or something.

Thanks anyway, see you later.
0

#15 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3301
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2102
Tunngle Master

Posted 28 November 2013 - 06:21

Great Job Solving your problem mate :thumbup:
Enjoy Tunngle and your game :) Have a nice Day :)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
1

#16 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 17:43

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

View Postmoeezshah, on 02 January 2014 - 17:32, said:

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

is anyone there o help me out !! tell me the steps when tunngle is installed please :(

View Postmoeezshah, on 02 January 2014 - 17:32, said:

hi :) since i am new here so i want to know how to use tungle !!!! plzz help me and dont laufgh on my this post :) thankx :)

is anyone there o help me out !! tell me the steps when tunngle is installed please :(
0

#17 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3301
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2102
Tunngle Master

Posted 02 January 2014 - 17:59

Hi mate :) Welcome to Tunngle :)
See this wiki Tunngle#Using_Tunngle :)

For this specific game, see this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne ;)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
2

#18 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:17

View PostMike Harper, on 02 January 2014 - 17:59, said:

Hi mate :) Welcome to Tunngle :)
See this wiki Tunngle#Using_Tunngle :)

For this specific game, see this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne ;)

thanks sir :)
1

#19 User is offline   moeezshah Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 02-January 14
  • Tunngle Username: moeezshah
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:51

how to play !! i have opened my frozen throne !! and selected frozen throne in tunngle but no game is comming in the list please tell me :(

please reply as fast as you can !! bec i want to play !! :)
0

#20 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3301
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2102
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 January 2014 - 05:39

Hi :) Make sure you've done everything properly from this wiki: Network:Warcraft_III:_The_Frozen_Throne
If you've done everything, check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game

Also if you see red crosses near players nickname(red cross indicates you cant connect to that player and that player cant connect to you.) in Tunngle, you need to setup Port_Forward to improve connectivity ;)
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
2

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

xdj200 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:33 AM)
QUEM JOGAR Resident Evil 6 ME ADD
Bezo25 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:12 PM)
Hello :)
jomapisa Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:00 PM)
ola k ase
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:46 PM)
?
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:46 PM)
i need help i cant log in says i need tunngle network adapter? what is that and do i really need that
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:45 PM)
i sta je to?
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:45 PM)
treba mi pomoc ne mogu da se ulogujem trazi mi tunngle network adapter da li to mora da se ima?
angljss Icon : (24 October 2014 - 08:22 PM)
Hola amigos
ShadowOptics Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:59 PM)
My Tunngle says port closed even-though i forwarded the port
ShadowOptics Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:57 PM)
Hello, i wonder if anyone can help me
chaves135 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 05:19 PM)
tiago vc é do brasil
chaves135 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 05:19 PM)
rust ip soy
KESS777 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 04:31 PM)
Кто в Borderlends 2
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:50 PM)
Posted Image
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:47 PM)
кто играет в ил-2
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:47 PM)
привет!
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:10 PM)
ДейЗ калл
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:10 PM)
Привет я ика
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:09 PM)
Hello i am ika
goodjkee Icon : (24 October 2014 - 01:01 PM)
нажимаю в игре F12 в гта 4 эпизоды а оно не говорит воркинг в чем причина
goodjkee Icon : (24 October 2014 - 01:00 PM)
помогите
Mike Harper Icon : (24 October 2014 - 12:49 PM)
Hi :). As far as i know Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 doesn't support LAN, and for this reason, it can't be played with Tunngle.
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:44 AM)
and now i need start my game
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:44 AM)
and how it works i join into a room
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:43 AM)
for what i need tunngle a trial if i play cod black ops 2 it haves a multiplayer and i read tunngle is for lan games play online
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:43 AM)
i have problem
Mike Harper Icon : (24 October 2014 - 08:27 AM)
Hi :). Do you have another router device? If yes, check this: Port_Forward#Two_Routers
You can start a new topic in the the Support forum with more details for better support ;).
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:59 AM)
no? nothing
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:53 AM)
help
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:53 AM)
nd then i noticed there is a x next to every ones name
Resize Chat Area