Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Borderlands - Can see LAN lobbies but not my friend's - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Borderlands - Can see LAN lobbies but not my friend's Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   MrWraith Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 09
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:30

I refreshed the page at least 3 times and he tried hosting and I tried hosting, and we see lobbies but we can't see each others. Anyone have a solution?
0

#2 User is offline   Virus Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 510
  • Joined: 14-March 09
  • Tunngle Username: Lanvirus
Reputation: 196
High

Posted 29 October 2009 - 13:01

Your router or the one of your friend need a port forwarding
http://www.tunngle.n...rt/connections/


Borderlands rocks ;) (versatileninja too!!) ;)
TUNNGLE TUTORIAL - TUNNGLE INSTALLATION
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ID10T: "My Monitor won't work." Support: "Is the monitor switched on?" ID10T: "Yes" Support: "Please try to turn it off" ID10T: "Ah, it works..." :D DAU: "Mein Monitor geht nicht." Berater: "Ist er denn eingeschaltet?" DAU: "Ja." Berater: "Schalten Sie ihn doch mal bitte aus." DAU: "Ah, jetzt gehts ... " :D ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0

#3 User is offline   Versatile Icon

  • Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 1584
  • Joined: 31-July 09
  • Location: Houston, USA
  • Tunngle Username: versatile
Reputation: 887
Magnificent

Posted 29 October 2009 - 23:32

Borderlands has a wacky LAN system. It does not show every single server in one refresh. As a temporary solution, you and your friend should go to an empty game network, and host a game there. If your friend can see you, then you know everything is working correctly.

If not, then port forwarding issue. God speed.
2

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

ObeseWhale Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:59 AM)
Hey :)
Raz0r_l33t Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:53 AM)
hi
xdj200 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:33 AM)
QUEM JOGAR Resident Evil 6 ME ADD
Bezo25 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:12 PM)
Hello :)
jomapisa Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:00 PM)
ola k ase
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:46 PM)
?
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:46 PM)
i need help i cant log in says i need tunngle network adapter? what is that and do i really need that
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:45 PM)
i sta je to?
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:45 PM)
treba mi pomoc ne mogu da se ulogujem trazi mi tunngle network adapter da li to mora da se ima?
angljss Icon : (24 October 2014 - 08:22 PM)
Hola amigos
ShadowOptics Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:59 PM)
My Tunngle says port closed even-though i forwarded the port
ShadowOptics Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:57 PM)
Hello, i wonder if anyone can help me
chaves135 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 05:19 PM)
tiago vc é do brasil
chaves135 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 05:19 PM)
rust ip soy
KESS777 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 04:31 PM)
Кто в Borderlends 2
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:50 PM)
Posted Image
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:47 PM)
кто играет в ил-2
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:47 PM)
привет!
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:10 PM)
ДейЗ калл
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:10 PM)
Привет я ика
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:09 PM)
Hello i am ika
goodjkee Icon : (24 October 2014 - 01:01 PM)
нажимаю в игре F12 в гта 4 эпизоды а оно не говорит воркинг в чем причина
goodjkee Icon : (24 October 2014 - 01:00 PM)
помогите
Mike Harper Icon : (24 October 2014 - 12:49 PM)
Hi :). As far as i know Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 doesn't support LAN, and for this reason, it can't be played with Tunngle.
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:44 AM)
and now i need start my game
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:44 AM)
and how it works i join into a room
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:43 AM)
for what i need tunngle a trial if i play cod black ops 2 it haves a multiplayer and i read tunngle is for lan games play online
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:43 AM)
i have problem
Mike Harper Icon : (24 October 2014 - 08:27 AM)
Hi :). Do you have another router device? If yes, check this: Port_Forward#Two_Routers
You can start a new topic in the the Support forum with more details for better support ;).
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:59 AM)
no? nothing
Resize Chat Area