Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Borderlands - Can see LAN lobbies but not my friend's - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Borderlands - Can see LAN lobbies but not my friend's Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   MrWraith Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 09
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:30

I refreshed the page at least 3 times and he tried hosting and I tried hosting, and we see lobbies but we can't see each others. Anyone have a solution?
0

#2 User is offline   Virus Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 512
  • Joined: 14-March 09
  • Tunngle Username: Lanvirus
Reputation: 202
High

Posted 29 October 2009 - 13:01

Your router or the one of your friend need a port forwarding
http://www.tunngle.n...rt/connections/


Borderlands rocks ;) (versatileninja too!!) ;)
TUNNGLE TUTORIAL - TUNNGLE INSTALLATION
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ID10T: "My Monitor won't work." Support: "Is the monitor switched on?" ID10T: "Yes" Support: "Please try to turn it off" ID10T: "Ah, it works..." :D DAU: "Mein Monitor geht nicht." Berater: "Ist er denn eingeschaltet?" DAU: "Ja." Berater: "Schalten Sie ihn doch mal bitte aus." DAU: "Ah, jetzt gehts ... " :D ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0

#3 User is offline   Versatile Icon

  • Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 1591
  • Joined: 31-July 09
  • Location: Houston, USA
  • Tunngle Username: versatile
Reputation: 892
Magnificent

Posted 29 October 2009 - 23:32

Borderlands has a wacky LAN system. It does not show every single server in one refresh. As a temporary solution, you and your friend should go to an empty game network, and host a game there. If your friend can see you, then you know everything is working correctly.

If not, then port forwarding issue. God speed.
2

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:36 AM)
// maxLineWidth = ; Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:28 AM)
# hmm... How many 'characters' in the chat line is the max? Posted Image Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:23 AM)
Let the chatting begins!!! ; Posted Image
Mike Harper Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:20 AM)
Ok, mate :). If you by chance break any rule by mistake, i'll let you know immediately :)
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:17 AM)
; (( always see the rules ) Posted Image ) Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:13 AM)
# Mike, learning the rules need some time. If I go 'over the line', so please correct me immediately. Ok? Posted Image
Mike Harper Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:08 AM)
You're welcome again :thumbsup:!
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:06 AM)
VeryThnks, man ; Posted Image
Mike Harper Icon : (19 December 2014 - 10:03 AM)
You can find the General forum rules here: http://www.tunngle.n...tion=boardrules :)
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 09:40 AM)
I need to see the chat rules, man ; // Spam, not a Spam etc Posted Image
Mike Harper Icon : (19 December 2014 - 09:35 AM)
You're welcome :D :thumbsup:
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 09:34 AM)
# The best breakfast is a corporate cocktail party. Why? Everything is already paid for... Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 09:33 AM)
Thnks, Mike ; Posted Image
Mike Harper Icon : (19 December 2014 - 09:31 AM)
Hello mshlmc79 :). Thank you :). The video isn't mine, it's from Hidraga
And if you have a dynamic IP then you can make your IP static by doing as said here: Port_Forward#Static_IP_Address :).
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 09:21 AM)
What to do the user, if its ip address is dynamic (router)? ; Posted Image Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (19 December 2014 - 09:21 AM)
Hello, Mike. Nice video ; Posted Image
qpenukc Icon : (19 December 2014 - 09:11 AM)
go game SMAC
Mike Harper Icon : (19 December 2014 - 08:34 AM)
@Donchic: Привет :). Увидеть это видео: http://www.tunngle.n...та-для-tunngle/ :)
Mike Harper Icon : (19 December 2014 - 08:33 AM)
@JadieLL: Ola :) Bem-vindos a Tunngle :)
Mike Harper Icon : (19 December 2014 - 08:33 AM)
Hello mates :)
JadieLL Icon : (19 December 2014 - 04:46 AM)
alguem on
JadieLL Icon : (19 December 2014 - 04:46 AM)
oi
Donchic Icon : (19 December 2014 - 01:50 AM)
подскажыте пожалуста
Donchic Icon : (19 December 2014 - 01:49 AM)
как открыть порт
Luis Roberto... Icon : (18 December 2014 - 07:02 PM)
chavos que sea hace para jugar imperium 3
Luis Roberto... Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:56 PM)
imperium?? como lo juego .... ?( ?( ?( :(
carpanchoXD33 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:14 PM)
ip?
gb25f2 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 11:54 AM)
hey guys, i need help . naruto ns3 fb , doesn't open , it says no internet connection please help
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:28 AM)
He is absolutely right ; // Chat is not designed for such. But, it may be... Posted Image Posted Image
ObeseWhale Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:15 AM)
Much easier to help there than in the chat here since messages get lost ;)
Resize Chat Area