Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6402
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

View PostSgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6402
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6402
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6402
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6402
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6402
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

mRziggs Icon : (14 February 2016 - 05:45 PM)
mr mike ty for help
mRziggs Icon : (14 February 2016 - 05:45 PM)
hey all
Mike Harper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 05:37 PM)
Hey :). What help do you need mate? :)
TigerBella1234 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 04:56 PM)
anyone?
TigerBella1234 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 04:47 PM)
Need help
Mike Harper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 03:15 PM)
@bobymarley76, Welcome to Tunngle :). Check this : http://www.tunngle.n...ow-to-tutorial/ ;)
Mike Harper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 03:13 PM)
@gamingdivergent, Hey mate :). Welcome to Tunngle :). Have you already tried full uninstall and reinstall? :)
@xxxMeddesxxx, you can use this link to reset your password (if it's what you asked): https://www.tunngle....ection=lostpass :)
gamingdivergent Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:50 PM)
when i sign in tunngle,tunngle stops working and shutdowns..What can i do?
gamingdivergent Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:49 PM)
hey mikeharper
xxxMeddesxxx Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:16 PM)
desoler je sais pas pour R6
xxxMeddesxxx Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:15 PM)
me to for password
bobymarley76 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 08:59 AM)
est ce que quelqu'un peut me dire ou je peux trouver la liste des serveur rainbow six siege?
bobymarley76 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 08:58 AM)
bonjours as tous
Mike Harper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 08:55 AM)
Hello TigerBella1234 :). If you see a red cross near his name then you'll need to setup Port_Forward to fix that problem ;)
TigerBella1234 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 08:22 AM)
...
TigerBella1234 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 08:17 AM)
please help
TigerBella1234 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 08:15 AM)
Last night at my home we played on my wifi and worked
TigerBella1234 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 08:15 AM)
Can someone help please. I am playing onl;ine with my internet, my brother at his home with a 3G stick. He cant find matches i am hosting. IS there a setting he needs to do for 3G>
TigerBella1234 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 08:14 AM)
Hi Guys
Beatotic98 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 06:38 AM)
como activo para hacer un server?
ronnycar69 Icon : (14 February 2016 - 05:14 AM)
hey, compas... alguien que sepa los parametros para resident evil 6 o Pes 2014 porfa :D
Cyberlady Icon : (14 February 2016 - 02:14 AM)
Welcome to Tunngle :thumbup:
Cyberlady Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:26 AM)
glad 2 help
VengfulReaper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:20 AM)
thank you :)
VengfulReaper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:12 AM)
like?
Cyberlady Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:09 AM)
further instructions ibid
VengfulReaper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:02 AM)
any luck for my friend?
VengfulReaper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 01:00 AM)
ok
Cyberlady Icon : (14 February 2016 - 12:58 AM)
ok, in PM
VengfulReaper Icon : (14 February 2016 - 12:51 AM)
>_>
Resize Chat Area