Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

View PostSgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Diegolol200 Icon : (06 May 2015 - 09:18 PM)
sad
Diegolol200 Icon : (06 May 2015 - 09:11 PM)
hi
Storm Troope... Icon : (06 May 2015 - 06:52 PM)
ghf
fraktSchon Icon : (06 May 2015 - 06:35 PM)
hey whats up
Marshall Gibson Icon : (06 May 2015 - 05:37 PM)
guys! whats version of border 2 you playing today?
Mike Harper Icon : (06 May 2015 - 01:58 PM)
Hello mate :)
wadih19 Icon : (06 May 2015 - 12:59 PM)
mike
wadih19 Icon : (06 May 2015 - 12:16 PM)
hi all
DwnSideDayMu Icon : (06 May 2015 - 01:48 AM)
:thumbsup:
DwnSideDayMu Icon : (06 May 2015 - 01:47 AM)
any body play dragon ball xenoverse
sardusHD Icon : (05 May 2015 - 08:09 PM)
i have now the tungle passwort or so and what now
senda95 Icon : (05 May 2015 - 02:22 PM)
yooop !
medine95100 Icon : (05 May 2015 - 02:20 PM)
gk
mehrshad1.2 Icon : (05 May 2015 - 02:07 PM)
hi
aavaz Icon : (05 May 2015 - 01:58 PM)
hey
ReikouSan Icon : (05 May 2015 - 01:54 PM)
any 7 days to die servers?
ReikouSan Icon : (05 May 2015 - 01:54 PM)
asd
aavaz Icon : (05 May 2015 - 01:48 PM)
hey
Mike Harper Icon : (05 May 2015 - 09:37 AM)
Mike Harper Icon : (05 May 2015 - 09:35 AM)
@DrFackAlot: You can see this post: http://www.tunngle.n...scarbon-online/ :). I'm not sure if it still works ;)
Mike Harper Icon : (05 May 2015 - 09:31 AM)
@trinidadio : Hey :). I can't see any " " in your posts or wall... For me everything seems to be okay. Can you give me the link of the post where you saw the "nbsp;" ?
Mike Harper Icon : (05 May 2015 - 09:24 AM)
@pip666: You can change your password from here: https://www.tunngle....e&area=password :)
Mike Harper Icon : (05 May 2015 - 09:24 AM)
Hello mates :)
pip666 Icon : (05 May 2015 - 08:31 AM)
hello im trying to change my password but i cant seem to find where to do it can someone help please
AlexFDR Icon : (05 May 2015 - 05:56 AM)
can some one here help me with a payday 2 problem?
trinidadio Icon : (05 May 2015 - 04:33 AM)
i cant evr ever ever post anymore because of this
trinidadio Icon : (05 May 2015 - 04:33 AM)
&nbsp
trinidadio Icon : (05 May 2015 - 04:32 AM)
&nbsp these symbols are all over my post
trinidadio Icon : (05 May 2015 - 04:30 AM)
wow, it seems it only happens when i edit and only shows up on my wallO.o
trinidadio Icon : (05 May 2015 - 04:29 AM)
r Ultra
Improved greebles spawning performance and reduced pop-in
Increased terrain mip map sharpness (won’t blur as soon)
Fixed missing normal maps on pickup items
Fixed distant calls from mutants not audible
Fixed/polished water vision level - now turns on correctly and smoothly
New art added: Cave in model (used to block dead ends in caves)
Fixed player death anim not always playing after fa
Resize Chat Area