Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2728
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6392
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

View PostSgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2728
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6392
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2728
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6392
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2728
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6392
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2728
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6392
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2728
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6392
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

NIGERIAN DAWG Icon : (03 August 2015 - 11:20 PM)
need help with spec ops the line
DIMAS_SHOW Icon : (03 August 2015 - 07:52 PM)
hkgmgg
DIMAS_SHOW Icon : (03 August 2015 - 07:51 PM)
hdfhd
DIMAS_SHOW Icon : (03 August 2015 - 07:50 PM)
hfgh
HazeIsHectic94 Icon : (03 August 2015 - 07:45 PM)
i can get on here but always tells me to port forward i did last night worked fine woke up today same problem but not same fix
Mike Harper Icon : (03 August 2015 - 02:07 PM)
And I'm not a dev. I'm a user like you :). I just got promoted to the Enthusiast_Group ^^
Mike Harper Icon : (03 August 2015 - 02:06 PM)
You can try the solutions from this wiki: Troubleshooting#Disconnects :)
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 01:46 PM)
Please ;-;
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 01:42 PM)
Can someone help me Im new to Tunngle and when i installed the adapter My internet connection stopped and idk why i disabled the adapter now pls i need help
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 01:02 PM)
Hi are you the dev :OOOO
Mike Harper Icon : (03 August 2015 - 12:46 PM)
Hello Lala Satalin Deviluke :)
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 12:11 PM)
*godamnit*
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 12:10 PM)
._. no?
Lala Satalin... Icon : (03 August 2015 - 12:10 PM)
Anyone English here?
david boy Icon : (03 August 2015 - 11:48 AM)
zosto ne se pokrenuva serverot
david boy Icon : (03 August 2015 - 11:47 AM)
:thumbsup:
david boy Icon : (03 August 2015 - 11:47 AM)
ej
UnknownGamerFR Icon : (03 August 2015 - 01:00 AM)
C'EST DE LA MERDE !
Amin031 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:00 PM)
haletoon : )
Amin031 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:00 PM)
salam
xoXMaxXox Icon : (02 August 2015 - 08:27 PM)
как активировать уточную запись?
aboolfazl Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:51 PM)
کسی هست
aboolfazl Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:49 PM)
لام من یه ایرانی هستم
tezugane95 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:40 PM)
Play Attila tw ?
Guest : (02 August 2015 - 03:37 PM)
how to delete account?
DrDrunkenLob... Icon : (02 August 2015 - 12:32 PM)
test
hajifsayshi Icon : (02 August 2015 - 12:22 PM)
Anyone else having difficulties connecting to different people?
Mike Harper Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:33 AM)
Hello :). I haven't personally used Tunngle on Win10. But i read that members are having adapter related issues in Windows 10.
The next Tunngle version should improve the situation from Tunngle's side.
But still Windows needs to fix some stuffs too (like adapter priority not saving) ;).
Phoenix199205 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:18 AM)
Hi guys, hows compatible Tunngle now with Windows 10 home?
dengsm Icon : (02 August 2015 - 07:48 AM)
ok
Resize Chat Area