Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6403
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

View PostSgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6403
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6403
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6403
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6403
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6403
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

uberpers Icon : (03 May 2016 - 11:08 AM)
в ск2 тут реально поиграть ?
wing2907 Icon : (03 May 2016 - 08:37 AM)
im heading to arma
UNDER_GREY Icon : (02 May 2016 - 08:08 PM)
Mefystofell666, каждый день общий онлайн около 50к, но по разным играм он отличается, в одни играет много, в другие мало.
Mefystofell666 Icon : (02 May 2016 - 07:27 PM)
Кто может сказать сколько человек примерно играет через тангл или почти никого нет ?
Ganibal5891 Icon : (02 May 2016 - 05:35 PM)
кто сыграет со мной????
UNDER_GREY Icon : (02 May 2016 - 03:21 PM)
dmklimuk, если у вас ЮСБ модем, от мобильных операторов связи, то порты вы скорее всего открыть не сможете.
dmklimuk Icon : (02 May 2016 - 03:01 PM)
Раздаю инет с билайна с телефона, и вот не пойму как порты так настраивать
dmklimuk Icon : (02 May 2016 - 03:00 PM)
Ребят, ошибка 1-102 как решить?
Psystec Icon : (02 May 2016 - 02:41 PM)
Hello :)
Doppelganger... Icon : (02 May 2016 - 02:32 PM)
Я не могу авторизоваться,что делать?
Mike Harper Icon : (02 May 2016 - 10:12 AM)
Hi there :)
Zalzadar_dz Icon : (02 May 2016 - 10:02 AM)
hello
Kaid007 Icon : (02 May 2016 - 08:09 AM)
Кто в GTA V
Kaid007 Icon : (02 May 2016 - 08:08 AM)
HI
mario1999 Icon : (02 May 2016 - 06:30 AM)
smerttt там сервера софтов а в дс1 и дс3 подключаемся напрямую к хосту
kksteyn25 Icon : (02 May 2016 - 05:23 AM)
dbc 14 anyone?
FuzzyShaque Icon : (01 May 2016 - 10:28 PM)
Hey guys im trying to play factorio with my friend and i cant connect to his server and were in the same private network
SlumDawg187 Icon : (01 May 2016 - 09:24 PM)
SlumDawg187 add me
mrdrysh8t Icon : (01 May 2016 - 06:40 PM)
somebody likes to play the third?
mrdrysh8t Icon : (01 May 2016 - 06:39 PM)
hello
ShallWeDance Icon : (01 May 2016 - 12:06 PM)
ye
NrbbDz Icon : (01 May 2016 - 09:29 AM)
hi
smerttt Icon : (01 May 2016 - 07:31 AM)
кто нибдь знает как щас запустить дарк соулс 2 через тангл?
EstebanCM19_1 Icon : (01 May 2016 - 06:48 AM)
no tengo la menor idea de como manejar esto
EstebanCM19_1 Icon : (01 May 2016 - 06:47 AM)
hola
asskick007 Icon : (01 May 2016 - 05:58 AM)
can any one play empire earth 3 right now
asskick007 Icon : (01 May 2016 - 05:57 AM)
hi everyone
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 April 2016 - 07:17 PM)
Hakoleni, 16 человек играют.
Hakoleni Icon : (30 April 2016 - 06:11 PM)
кто нибудь играет в саинс роу 3 ?
Brioche Icon : (30 April 2016 - 11:33 AM)
@Scaylor, in that case I think you should film your dogs using your computers and upload the video to YouTube, you would get to 1 Billion views before you can say "dollar" and with the money you'd get from ads shown on your YT channel you would be able to buy several thousands of copies of Magicka for your dogs :), then post more videos and so on, till you beat Bill Gates in the top richest :D.
Resize Chat Area