Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2711
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6360
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

 SgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

 SFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2711
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6360
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

 SgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

 SFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

 SFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2711
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6360
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

 SgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

 SFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2711
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6360
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

 SgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

 SFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2711
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6360
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

 SgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2711
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6360
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

 SgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

 SFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

devke20 Icon : (23 December 2014 - 12:08 AM)
can i get a DL link for the main game via pm ?
GmDeny Icon : (22 December 2014 - 11:14 PM)
want joda DayZ and is hurt when open the page to download the Tunngle dis you need activates the account please help
GmDeny Icon : (22 December 2014 - 11:13 PM)
CAN anyone How Can We Help me turn on my account !
GmDeny Icon : (22 December 2014 - 11:11 PM)
hello
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:55 PM)
just to try the game
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:55 PM)
anyone who wants to play Dissidia 012 Final Fantasy?
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:49 PM)
se pudesse digitar português sem ser banido
Shurikjan Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:44 PM)
помогите пожялуйста люди добрые
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:42 PM)
hello AverageP
AverageP Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:37 PM)
is any one on?
AverageP Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:37 PM)
helloes
Shurikjan Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:07 PM)
есть кто живой
Shurikjan Icon : (22 December 2014 - 10:04 PM)
кто играет Rust какая версия нужна
cookins Icon : (22 December 2014 - 08:34 PM)
anyone planet explorers?
cookins Icon : (22 December 2014 - 08:34 PM)
hi guys
Mike Harper Icon : (22 December 2014 - 05:46 PM)
Hi there :)
BlacJacTR Icon : (22 December 2014 - 05:27 PM)
hello everyone
Mike Harper Icon : (22 December 2014 - 05:24 PM)
Hi :). Yes, you can :). But you'll need Tunngle Premium or Lifetime to use that feature ;).
Super99Master Icon : (22 December 2014 - 05:13 PM)
can i change nick ???
Mike Harper Icon : (22 December 2014 - 04:05 PM)
Thanks for your words :) :thumbsup:
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 04:04 PM)
ok thanks you all from tunngle are the best
Mike Harper Icon : (22 December 2014 - 04:02 PM)
Good luck, sir :thumbup:!
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 04:00 PM)
i will take yer advice mister Mike Harper
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 04:00 PM)
just cant see his card on DDFF
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 03:59 PM)
ok but in the tunngle hoster i can see him in the chat looby
Mike Harper Icon : (22 December 2014 - 03:57 PM)
No, you don't need to configure your IPv4 or IPv6 :).
If you and your friend can't see each-other's server then there maybe some connection problems, you can find troubleshooting guide here: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game :).
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 03:52 PM)
and me neither
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 03:51 PM)
ive tried with one brazilian friend of mine i am brazilian too but he never seen me in the room of the game
denipate Icon : (22 December 2014 - 03:50 PM)
thanks btw tunngle needs of configuration with IPvE 4 and IPvE 6?
Mike Harper Icon : (22 December 2014 - 03:49 PM)
You can always get all your friends to play the game with you using Tunngle :). And you can also use the social sites and other gaming forums to let more people know about your game and Tunngle :).
By doing that you should start getting more players :).
Resize Chat Area