Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2721
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6364
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

View PostSgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2721
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6364
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2721
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6364
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2721
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6364
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2721
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6364
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2721
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6364
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gvezax
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

ObeseWhale Icon : (30 March 2015 - 04:42 AM)
Hey :)
ViTaLkA33 Icon : (30 March 2015 - 03:55 AM)
hello
Douglas Spil... Icon : (29 March 2015 - 10:54 PM)
Brasil
Douglas Spil... Icon : (29 March 2015 - 10:54 PM)
fala galera
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:58 PM)
kemper23, пожалуйста, удачной игры!))
kemper23 Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:57 PM)
UNDER_GREY.спасибо)))
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:55 PM)
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:55 PM)
kemper23, либо напишите в теме на русскоязычном форуме, либо в теме в нашей группе в контакте
kemper23 Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:53 PM)
UNDER_GREY.ну как еще себе игроков найти???
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:50 PM)
kemper23, от того, что вы 150 раз проспамите, игроки не появятся :whistling:
kemper23 Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:48 PM)
есть тут кто.кто играет властелин колец
kemper23 Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:47 PM)
(29 March 2015 - 09:46 PM) Edit icon
есть тут кто.кто играет властелин колец
kemper23 Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:46 PM)
есть тут кто.кто играет властелин колец
ingres Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:33 PM)
ili ska4ai igru i zaxodi v lokalku .NO pomni igrai s zapushenim Tunngle
ingres Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:32 PM)
i smotri tam u nix mojesh kupit klu4 k igre
ingres Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:32 PM)
potom zapusti
ingres Icon : (29 March 2015 - 09:32 PM)
nado ska4at tunngle
Sloooc Icon : (29 March 2015 - 08:04 PM)
Русские есть?
Sloooc Icon : (29 March 2015 - 08:03 PM)
А тут на игры лаунчер нужен с сайта скачать или можно хоть где скачать и по сети играть?
Steven Bailey Icon : (29 March 2015 - 08:02 PM)
Does anyone know of the BF3 Lan server that has recently come out? I've been playing on lan with no issues. working 100%
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 March 2015 - 05:32 PM)
да есть
Co1DzXz Icon : (29 March 2015 - 05:29 PM)
есть кто живой
Dr.Biotox Icon : (28 March 2015 - 05:30 PM)
I am playing serious sam first encounter.
Mike Harper Icon : (28 March 2015 - 05:17 AM)
@Ivanotus: You can see this wiki: Network:7_Days_to_Die :)
Mike Harper Icon : (28 March 2015 - 05:16 AM)
Hello mates @all :)
Ivanotus Icon : (27 March 2015 - 07:45 PM)
(Lan, of course)
Ivanotus Icon : (27 March 2015 - 07:45 PM)
Everything works fine but appareantly it's capped to 1 player maximum
Ivanotus Icon : (27 March 2015 - 07:45 PM)
Someone knows how to setup a 7 Days to Die server?
IdanAdir Icon : (27 March 2015 - 07:37 PM)
:whistling: :thumbsup:
IdanAdir Icon : (27 March 2015 - 07:37 PM)
whatsapp?
Resize Chat Area