Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't find my friend in game - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't find my friend in game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: Over_Buff
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:39

Hi guys i'm desperated, i got a problem with the game.

I have the game on steam, regularly bought with all the DLC (mechro and pirates)
a friend of mine dowloaded the skidrow version and updated it at the lastest versione (1.1.2) with DLCs.
We enter in the same tunngle room and start game but he cannot find my match and viceversa, but the game allow us to join a party on the list (created by some1 else in the same tunngle room) and play togheter.

i want to play with him alone.....what can i do?
why we cant find our self created matches but we can join the same party made some1 else? usually people kick us so we have hard a very hard time to play togheter.

Please help me, thnx in advance

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:41

0

#2 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • Platinum Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3954
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands
  • Tunngle Username: roy-van-dijk06
Reputation: 1886
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:41

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: Over_Buff
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:44

View PostRoyalgamer06, on 23 October 2012 - 18:41, said:

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?



we set network option as "LAN" and checking for matches...... we see the same parties and we can join them but we can see each other party.
ofc i know that i have to conitnue my game to create a match


i'll do as you suggest and i'll let you know if i can see his match and wich error i'll get

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:46

0

#4 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • Platinum Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3954
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands
  • Tunngle Username: roy-van-dijk06
Reputation: 1886
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:49

You can try these things:
1. Run the Game and Tunngle as Administrator
2. Turn off your Firewall and Turn off your Anti-Virus (Firewall)
3. Uninstall Hotspot Shield and/or any other VPN Software (Turn them at least off)
4. Port_Forward your Tunngle Port
5. Use both same SKIDROW Fix and choose your nickname in the "skidrow.ini" file
6. Create a shortcut to borderlands2.exe and edit the path: "C:\XYZ\Borderlands 2\Binaries\Win32\Borderlands2.exe" 7.0.0.0.
And change the "7.0.0.0" to the Tunngle IP of the host.
7. Read Can't see others in Networks, it might include the solution
8. Adapter Priority and Network Locations might fix your problem
9. Check if your router supports Tunngle
10. Reinstall Tunngle and Borderlands 2 and delete all registry keys.
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: Over_Buff
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:50

ok i tried it, i can set online but my friend does not, the game gives him a general error and set automatically in offline
0

#6 User is offline   Lilith. Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 272
  • Joined: 22-September 12
  • Location: Omnipresent
  • Tunngle Username: Lilith1337
Reputation: 155
High

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:52

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.
0

#7 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: Over_Buff
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:58

View PostLilith., on 23 October 2012 - 18:52, said:

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.


i got the steam original game
and yes we botj use 1.1.2

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:59

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

wapeons Icon : (04 May 2016 - 11:55 PM)
anyone there?
wapeons Icon : (04 May 2016 - 11:55 PM)
hello
UNDER_GREY Icon : (04 May 2016 - 09:53 PM)
ILikeEcchi, ответил на форуме.
ILikeEcchi Icon : (04 May 2016 - 09:30 PM)
кто поможет в Sins Оf A Solar Empire: Rebellion У меня с другом версия 1.82.5006 когда мы пытаемся играть по сети пишет "DLS: string not found" что делать?
Stasbarskij Icon : (04 May 2016 - 08:04 PM)
кто в донт старве тугезе
vovan112013 Icon : (04 May 2016 - 04:26 PM)
кто в героев 5 хочет сыграть ?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (04 May 2016 - 12:07 PM)
Ivan123321-999, что именно происходит при попытке подключится к сети?
ОБН.: Сейчас зашел в сеть Saints Row 2, вы там сидите.
Ivan123321-999 Icon : (04 May 2016 - 12:04 PM)
Не могу зайти в сеть в Saints Row 2 Помогите!!
IBRAHIMPRO-FBI Icon : (03 May 2016 - 09:52 PM)
Free DLC Battlefield 4 Dragon's Teeth & Battlefield Hardline Robbery
https://www.origin.c...es/on-the-house
Mike Harper Icon : (03 May 2016 - 08:03 PM)
Hi mate :)
griartem Icon : (03 May 2016 - 07:49 PM)
hello
danielgonthi Icon : (03 May 2016 - 05:26 PM)
I need help with Rainbow Six siege
Psystec Icon : (03 May 2016 - 04:02 PM)
Hi mihram50, are you sure you are using the same version of Gmod as the server :)
mihram50 Icon : (03 May 2016 - 03:26 PM)
can somebody help me?
mihram50 Icon : (03 May 2016 - 03:26 PM)
i can not join online
mihram50 Icon : (03 May 2016 - 03:25 PM)
i need help with garrys mod
mihram50 Icon : (03 May 2016 - 03:25 PM)
guys
mihram50 Icon : (03 May 2016 - 03:25 PM)
hi
Cj.1 Icon : (03 May 2016 - 03:19 PM)
WHATSUP dude
Alex_char Icon : (03 May 2016 - 02:09 PM)
э
nokialol Icon : (03 May 2016 - 02:06 PM)
Someone wants to play Zombie army:trilogy
uberpers Icon : (03 May 2016 - 11:08 AM)
в ск2 тут реально поиграть ?
wing2907 Icon : (03 May 2016 - 08:37 AM)
im heading to arma
UNDER_GREY Icon : (02 May 2016 - 08:08 PM)
Mefystofell666, каждый день общий онлайн около 50к, но по разным играм он отличается, в одни играет много, в другие мало.
Mefystofell666 Icon : (02 May 2016 - 07:27 PM)
Кто может сказать сколько человек примерно играет через тангл или почти никого нет ?
Ganibal5891 Icon : (02 May 2016 - 05:35 PM)
кто сыграет со мной????
UNDER_GREY Icon : (02 May 2016 - 03:21 PM)
dmklimuk, если у вас ЮСБ модем, от мобильных операторов связи, то порты вы скорее всего открыть не сможете.
dmklimuk Icon : (02 May 2016 - 03:01 PM)
Раздаю инет с билайна с телефона, и вот не пойму как порты так настраивать
dmklimuk Icon : (02 May 2016 - 03:00 PM)
Ребят, ошибка 1-102 как решить?
Psystec Icon : (02 May 2016 - 02:41 PM)
Hello :)
Resize Chat Area