Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't find my friend in game - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't find my friend in game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: Over_Buff
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:39

Hi guys i'm desperated, i got a problem with the game.

I have the game on steam, regularly bought with all the DLC (mechro and pirates)
a friend of mine dowloaded the skidrow version and updated it at the lastest versione (1.1.2) with DLCs.
We enter in the same tunngle room and start game but he cannot find my match and viceversa, but the game allow us to join a party on the list (created by some1 else in the same tunngle room) and play togheter.

i want to play with him alone.....what can i do?
why we cant find our self created matches but we can join the same party made some1 else? usually people kick us so we have hard a very hard time to play togheter.

Please help me, thnx in advance

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:41

0

#2 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • Platinum Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3903
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands
  • Tunngle Username: roy-van-dijk06
Reputation: 1828
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:41

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: Over_Buff
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:44

View PostRoyalgamer06, on 23 October 2012 - 18:41, said:

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?



we set network option as "LAN" and checking for matches...... we see the same parties and we can join them but we can see each other party.
ofc i know that i have to conitnue my game to create a match


i'll do as you suggest and i'll let you know if i can see his match and wich error i'll get

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:46

0

#4 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • Platinum Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3903
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands
  • Tunngle Username: roy-van-dijk06
Reputation: 1828
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:49

You can try these things:
1. Run the Game and Tunngle as Administrator
2. Turn off your Firewall and Turn off your Anti-Virus (Firewall)
3. Uninstall Hotspot Shield and/or any other VPN Software (Turn them at least off)
4. Port_Forward your Tunngle Port
5. Use both same SKIDROW Fix and choose your nickname in the "skidrow.ini" file
6. Create a shortcut to borderlands2.exe and edit the path: "C:\XYZ\Borderlands 2\Binaries\Win32\Borderlands2.exe" 7.0.0.0.
And change the "7.0.0.0" to the Tunngle IP of the host.
7. Read Can't see others in Networks, it might include the solution
8. Adapter Priority and Network Locations might fix your problem
9. Check if your router supports Tunngle
10. Reinstall Tunngle and Borderlands 2 and delete all registry keys.
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: Over_Buff
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:50

ok i tried it, i can set online but my friend does not, the game gives him a general error and set automatically in offline
0

#6 User is offline   Lilith. Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 272
  • Joined: 22-September 12
  • Location: Omnipresent
  • Tunngle Username: Lilith1337
Reputation: 155
High

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:52

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.
0

#7 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: Over_Buff
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:58

View PostLilith., on 23 October 2012 - 18:52, said:

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.


i got the steam original game
and yes we botj use 1.1.2

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:59

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

RussianWither Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:19 PM)
:)
RussianWither Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:19 PM)
:thumbsup:
RussianWither Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:19 PM)
Всем Ку!
Ahmed_101 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:02 PM)
is there any brothers in arms hell's highway player ???
Arthas2 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:49 PM)
i have a problem, in warcraft 3 when i try to host a map, no matter the map or the time i wait nothing, no one joins, i asked someone, and said it is a common problem, plz help
Kiss And Tell Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:25 PM)
i can't post comments on other profiles, either...
ObeseWhale Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:14 PM)
You can send them a Private Message if you want to contact them. Im not sure why comments are limited as well :hmm:
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:10 PM)
So, I need to post in the forums until I can leave messages on people's profiles? Well, that's stupid... And a bit unfair to be honest...
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:09 PM)
321ApTeM123. ну дак не пользуйся, раз руки кривые...
ObeseWhale Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:07 PM)
You probably need to post in the forums to get your post count up ;)
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:01 PM)
Whenever I try to comment on my friend's profile, an error occurs and says that I "need more posts". What does that even mean?
321ApTeM123 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 11:47 AM)
Фуууу это говно, хамачи в 1000 раз лучше!
Keschel Icon : (30 August 2014 - 11:09 AM)
подcкажите B какую Bерcию батлфилд 2 ща играют?
Keschel Icon : (30 August 2014 - 11:08 AM)
народ помогите плиз?!
Gryfin77 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 11:00 AM)
dadajcie linka do tunngla
alexuc Icon : (30 August 2014 - 10:40 AM)
How can i chat with my tunngle firends if i dont have tungle downloaded?
Zik8589 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:44 AM)
пишет (2-101) сервер Tunngle не доступен. запустить Tunngle в любом случае? что делать?
Zik8589 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:42 AM)
ребята помогите пожалуйста у меня Tunngle запускаться не хочет регестрацию прошол, но выдаёт ошибку что не соеденяется с главным сервером. что делать
Mike Harper Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:40 AM)
@Enrico2997: Hi :). Welcome To Tunngle :).
You can find your Tunngle Virtual IP at the bottom left corner of Tunngle after joining a network :).
FreeFall-R3 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:14 AM)
do you know how to create a server on arma3?
FreeFall-R3 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:14 AM)
hey
grxbob 77 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 07:36 AM)
hey
pocefist Icon : (30 August 2014 - 06:58 AM)
есть
Enrico2997 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 03:25 AM)
Hi, I am new to this site and I want to know how to find my Tunngle I.P address. How can I do so?
Sani4tech Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:41 AM)
Есть руские?
DeividNirvana Icon : (30 August 2014 - 12:03 AM)
Sorry, im a little bussy:$
Davidman202 Icon : (29 August 2014 - 11:55 PM)
bye
Davidman202 Icon : (29 August 2014 - 11:53 PM)
:facepalm:
Davidman202 Icon : (29 August 2014 - 11:53 PM)
:clap: :en:
Davidman202 Icon : (29 August 2014 - 11:52 PM)
because i have alot more
Resize Chat Area