Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (2-104) could not set up an automated port forwarding using upnp - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(2-104) could not set up an automated port forwarding using upnp Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 03:52

Hi. When i try to log in i see that error... i already installed TBFI.
I see in another post that i must desactivate de "use UPnP" option but i can't play with my friend if i do that.
I reinstalled Tunngle and rebooted my pc so many times that i'm almost mad.
Sry for my bad english... i'm argentinian and please tell me what i got to do... my windows is in spanish, so i got a lot of problems when i see that i got to activate x programe, or device, etc.

that's it... thanks :D
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7088
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5163
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 October 2012 - 04:57

Hi :)

In Tunngle's cause, UPnP means to do an Automatic Port Forward. If this option doesnt work for you you should setup a Manual Port Forward or Port_Trigger.

Keep in mind you should only do one of these three options at a time, otherwise it will cause problems ;)
1

#3 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2012 - 00:44

 ObeseWhale, on 23 October 2012 - 04:57, said:

Hi :)

In Tunngle's cause, UPnP means to do an Automatic Port Forward. If this option doesnt work for you you should setup a Manual Port Forward or Port_Trigger.

Keep in mind you should only do one of these three options at a time, otherwise it will cause problems ;)

i'll tell you this one more time: Mi Windows is in Spanish. So i don't know where the hell is "network conections" for example... could you help me like... more personal?
PD: i already do the automatic port forward thing. And i didn't understand what a got to do to do it manually.

Sorry for being such a headache
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13385
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7489
Tunngle Master

Posted 24 October 2012 - 09:56

Hi :). To open the network connections you can go to Windows->Start->Run, type "ncpa.cpl" and press enter ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2012 - 18:46

 Brioche, on 24 October 2012 - 09:56, said:

Hi :). To open the network connections you can go to Windows->Start->Run, type "ncpa.cpl" and press enter ;).

I already do the manual port forward thing and the error still. And when i clicked in "port trigger" this is what i see: There is currently no text in this page. You can search for this page title in other pages, search the related logs, or edit this page.
what should i do now?
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13385
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7489
Tunngle Master

Posted 24 October 2012 - 21:08

The proper link is Port_Trigger ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2012 - 22:42

 Brioche, on 24 October 2012 - 21:08, said:

The proper link is Port_Trigger ;).

" This means that you'll need to set:
Trigger Port: 11443
Trigger Protocol: TCP
External Port: 11155
Internal Port: 11155
Forward Protocol: UDP"

Sorry buy how i'm supposed to do that? i know that is something in the firewall but i'm not quite sure.
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13385
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7489
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:13

Usually you can find this option in the router web configuration interface (but not all routers support it ;)).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#9 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:25

 Brioche, on 25 October 2012 - 04:13, said:

Usually you can find this option in the router web configuration interface (but not all routers support it ;)).

i still haven't any idea how to do that.
i forget to tell you that the first time i installed Tunngle i could play with my friend (after installing the tbfi) but the next day the error start occurring me.
0

#10 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13385
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7489
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:31

You can try to reboot your router and then enable back the UPnP (from Tunngle->System->Options ;)).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Meshuggah BG Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:57 AM)
you have to choose a mirror and a dialogue window will pop up, asking where to save your file (except if your browser is set to download always in the same folder, without asking)
Green Filling Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:51 AM)
Am I supposed to leave this page here? I can't tell if it's downloading or not. It doesn't show up in my Download list in the top right of my browser... When do I know it's finished?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:11 AM)
you're welcome :)
Buhay Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:08 AM)
oh okay, thank you
Meshuggah BG Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:07 AM)
Buhay, they are all working, but it depends on your ISP too, and that's the purpose of the mirrors - to give you an alternative
Meshuggah BG Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:06 AM)
keep it clean, please!
Buhay Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:06 AM)
which one of these mirrors actually works?
estebangg941 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:02 AM)
les Gusta Chupar?? >.<
estebangg941 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:01 AM)
son ***'s??
HeitorFabris Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:51 AM)
brbrbr uheuheuheuh rbrbrb uheuheueh brrbrbr uehuehuh
HeitorFabris Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:49 AM)
fockers
GinoDrums624 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:44 AM)
how do i host a server for me and my freind?
DP96 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:13 AM)
DP96 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:12 AM)
italiani???
cofilee Icon : (24 July 2014 - 12:06 AM)
aaa
GuN-CC- Icon : (23 July 2014 - 11:03 PM)
:whistling: aye
GuN-CC- Icon : (23 July 2014 - 11:03 PM)
aye
Daavycrockett Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:30 PM)
ANY ONE PLAY C&C ZERO HOUR LAST STAND?
nemikade Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:09 PM)
tunngle going crazy sometimes..even i have opened port(green smile) sometimes i get disconnection on lobbies and when i look players almost everyone has red "X"
nemikade Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:07 PM)
why?
nemikade Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:07 PM)
im going get more disconnection these days
nemikade Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:07 PM)
yes it happened me too
PizzaLike Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:01 PM)
hello guys,does any1 have experience with lan connection problem?
Highmane Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:49 PM)
I'm running windows 8.1, 64 bit
Highmane Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:49 PM)
I'm stuck it will not let me find the adapter to tunngle, when I manually do it, it doesn't load because my device does not meet the requirements.
Highmane Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:49 PM)
I can't find the adapter
Meshuggah BG Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:38 PM)
kidpeanut, you need to download and install the Tunngle client, because you need to use it to connect to the virtual LAN, where the other players are :)
kidpeanut Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:29 PM)
multiplayer i meant
kidpeanut Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:28 PM)
but i dont know how to like use tunngle to get it and i havent downloaded tunngle yet
kidpeanut Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:28 PM)
hi i have unturned
Resize Chat Area