Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (2-104) could not set up an automated port forwarding using upnp - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(2-104) could not set up an automated port forwarding using upnp Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2012 - 03:52

Hi. When i try to log in i see that error... i already installed TBFI.
I see in another post that i must desactivate de "use UPnP" option but i can't play with my friend if i do that.
I reinstalled Tunngle and rebooted my pc so many times that i'm almost mad.
Sry for my bad english... i'm argentinian and please tell me what i got to do... my windows is in spanish, so i got a lot of problems when i see that i got to activate x programe, or device, etc.

that's it... thanks :D
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7217
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5218
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 October 2012 - 04:57

Hi :)

In Tunngle's cause, UPnP means to do an Automatic Port Forward. If this option doesnt work for you you should setup a Manual Port Forward or Port_Trigger.

Keep in mind you should only do one of these three options at a time, otherwise it will cause problems ;)
1

#3 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2012 - 00:44

View PostObeseWhale, on 23 October 2012 - 04:57, said:

Hi :)

In Tunngle's cause, UPnP means to do an Automatic Port Forward. If this option doesnt work for you you should setup a Manual Port Forward or Port_Trigger.

Keep in mind you should only do one of these three options at a time, otherwise it will cause problems ;)

i'll tell you this one more time: Mi Windows is in Spanish. So i don't know where the hell is "network conections" for example... could you help me like... more personal?
PD: i already do the automatic port forward thing. And i didn't understand what a got to do to do it manually.

Sorry for being such a headache
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13569
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7672
Tunngle Master

Posted 24 October 2012 - 09:56

Hi :). To open the network connections you can go to Windows->Start->Run, type "ncpa.cpl" and press enter ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2012 - 18:46

View PostBrioche, on 24 October 2012 - 09:56, said:

Hi :). To open the network connections you can go to Windows->Start->Run, type "ncpa.cpl" and press enter ;).

I already do the manual port forward thing and the error still. And when i clicked in "port trigger" this is what i see: There is currently no text in this page. You can search for this page title in other pages, search the related logs, or edit this page.
what should i do now?
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13569
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7672
Tunngle Master

Posted 24 October 2012 - 21:08

The proper link is Port_Trigger ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2012 - 22:42

View PostBrioche, on 24 October 2012 - 21:08, said:

The proper link is Port_Trigger ;).

" This means that you'll need to set:
Trigger Port: 11443
Trigger Protocol: TCP
External Port: 11155
Internal Port: 11155
Forward Protocol: UDP"

Sorry buy how i'm supposed to do that? i know that is something in the firewall but i'm not quite sure.
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13569
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7672
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:13

Usually you can find this option in the router web configuration interface (but not all routers support it ;)).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#9 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Tunngle Username: NakedG
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:25

View PostBrioche, on 25 October 2012 - 04:13, said:

Usually you can find this option in the router web configuration interface (but not all routers support it ;)).

i still haven't any idea how to do that.
i forget to tell you that the first time i installed Tunngle i could play with my friend (after installing the tbfi) but the next day the error start occurring me.
0

#10 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13569
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7672
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:31

You can try to reboot your router and then enable back the UPnP (from Tunngle->System->Options ;)).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Z.W.E.I Icon : (01 September 2014 - 06:51 PM)
when i go to start my server it says cannot find arma2oaserver_1.exe
Z.W.E.I Icon : (01 September 2014 - 06:51 PM)
I need a little help someone
silver.tiger7 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 05:28 PM)
HElp
spartan6695 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:20 PM)
happenin
3Gunner Icon : (01 September 2014 - 03:33 PM)
anyone here /<
3Gunner Icon : (01 September 2014 - 03:32 PM)
anyone want 2 play C&C3 reloaded ?
nandordea Icon : (01 September 2014 - 02:45 PM)
arma III español
Tadeas21 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:55 PM)
Company of heores 2 i dont have create the multiplayer room :(
Tadeas21 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:55 PM)
Hi please help with Company of heores
arkadijs Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:48 PM)
hey ? help
arkadijs Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:47 PM)
how can i join some of serverss
michael.3322 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:52 PM)
لا اسطيع الدخول على السرفرات ماهيا المشكلة ؟؟؟؟؟
michael.3322 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:50 PM)
Mazh to find no servers in the game
zowe Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:21 PM)
kaip pasikeist kad butu normaliai viskas nes dabar raso: "port forward is required"??
Mike Harper Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:09 PM)
Hello there :).
PlayLikeTobi Icon : (01 September 2014 - 11:51 AM)
HI
Wumby Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:54 AM)
EW THE ENGLISH
Mike Harper Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:16 AM)
@Junkythejunkball: See this wiki for help: Network:Halo_2#HOW_TO_PLAY :).
Junkythejunk... Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:33 AM)
anyone know how to find halo 2 servers?
DanferDan222 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:23 AM)
i play Gmod
Guest : (01 September 2014 - 03:17 AM)
MW3
Fedupsmania Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:36 AM)
hepme pls I cannot enter the game
Genesis0503 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:23 AM)
hola?
pakolo123 Icon : (31 August 2014 - 08:46 PM)
server rust???
pakolo123 Icon : (31 August 2014 - 08:30 PM)
ip??
Tri Cuspide Icon : (31 August 2014 - 07:43 PM)
MW3 Survival?
GO Saints Row3 Icon : (31 August 2014 - 07:41 PM)
кто играет Saints Row 3?
Tri Cuspide Icon : (31 August 2014 - 07:40 PM)
How to get started with tunngle
On2wheels Icon : (31 August 2014 - 07:35 PM)
hey is Borderlands 1 working in tunngle?
Tri Cuspide Icon : (31 August 2014 - 07:32 PM)
Hello!
Resize Chat Area